music, Josh visit in Second 1st

  • March 27, 2017, 7:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Taking a short listen to Amanda’s suggested music this morning. Poe.... puts me in mind of early Fiona Apple/early Jewel at the moment. I love music that says something so I’ll likely give it a better go later. I mean I good real listen rather than a bit of back ground music. I like this getting to know Amanda but I feel she’s still very very off.... but regardless I still feel she deserves friends and has an interesting way of thinking. People at work keep her at a distance because she hates kids. Not like me, not just the lack of desire to have any or to trip the running children at the grocery store...... I say too much? Almost everyone else at work now has kids soit seems to bother them that she hates kids thugh I don’t see how it’s relevent really because their kids will never be at work.

On the complete opposite side here, Joshua and mom are coming over today. I have a horrible back pain so I’m not sure what I’m going to be up for. I better get to deciding though. There is the Discovery Center but it would be $24 bucks for the 3 of us to go. I thought about Geocaching because there are like a good 30 caches within 2 miles of my house (close though I’m sure actual is slightly less) but that would have us out and about and I’m not sure my back can do it. Won’t cost anything/much though. I WILL NOT CANCEL! It has actually been too long since we got to hang out and again a but.... but I’d much rather just sit and chit chat with mom.... I can’t wait till he’s more interested in playing board games and video games than playing outside .....

Mom has an appointment to get blood drawn this morning at 7… (15 mins ago) in Shelbyville (30-45 mins away).

I made a roast for Rocky last night (to be ready to eat this morning). There will be leftovers.

I went out to get the trashcan this morning (put it out Thursday and it sits there all weekend URGHY) and after a momentary scare left it out there and came back to the house. Skunk! Wonderful. He came closer.... moved under the fence to my yard like he knew where he was going and as he crawled around the yard I slunk back into the house. Now I’ll have to look up how to get rid of it because I’m about 75% he thinks he lives here....

Rocky just came in.... I need to brush my hair.... I need to fold cloths.... I need to figure out what we are gonna do today.... we should check out the local park (s) being as I haven’t done that yet. ....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.