The Wire in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • March 23, 2017, 11:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

124 Bookmarks behind. Even if I just skimmed all the entries, that would take me a full 2 hours. Yeah, I have a lot to catch up on!

Moving… continues to suck. I got slimey sweaty last night moving stuff from Floor 2 to Floor 1. I have boxed all DVD, Book, Video Game, and all of my clothes. Wife has boxed… the guest room. This morning, I am making phone calls to everyone (cable, insurance, energy, etc)… a process I am only half way through and have been doing for 2 hours. Meanwhile… Wife has slept in, played cell phone games, eaten breakfast, done some light exercise, and is now back to playing cell phone games. All the while getting hostile with me if/when I update her on the information I am collecting via my phone calls. And (on Wife’s request) my mom is coming up this afternoon to help us pack/clean. Wife has also requested that I ask my mother to make the trip again next week to help us move furniture into a U-Haul.

On one hand… I get it. Last time we moved, she had to take care of most of it on her own since she moved 2 months after I did. And her parents did almost all of the moving stuff since it is easier for them to take time off mid-week. But with how much of the house we still have… and Wife getting angry if/when I don’t pack a box specifically how she wants it… and being hostile to me as a go-to permanent state… while mostly sitting around and/or sewing? Ufda! Do not want to do this again any time soon!


Deleted user March 23, 2017

I would be laying down some reality to her. Plus you guys are too old to ask your parents to help you move . I think. You are both young and she needs to get off her backside . If I was your Mom she would get an earful.

stargazing March 23, 2017

Oh how this reminds me of our moves. My husband put off packing until the very last minute, while I was packing all along, suggesting that it's going to take longer than he anticipates. And both times, he didn't have his stuff ready to put in the truck when it came time to go, and the folks who came to help us, had to pack his stuff last minute. Meanwhile, I packed the rest of the house myself. I had so much resentment from the first move, that we discussed things before the second move, and it still happened. Now, your situation is a bit different. Yea, she had to pack a lot of the house herself with the last move, but she had 2 months to do it..able to do a little at a time. That shouldn't give her a free pass.

Tempestuous1 March 23, 2017

(((Hugs)))

Rivercity March 23, 2017

Moving, ugh. No wonder I still live in this house. I think it's the carrying that's the worst.

Always Laughing March 26, 2017

Good luck

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.