Erin Go Bragh in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • March 18, 2017, 4:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well… Wife decided to watch News last night to find out what is going on in the world. She discovered the Budget Issues, the Health Care Issues, and how the United States is going to hell in a hand basket. I’ll echo comments I’ve heard before… “There were large points of time where I disagreed vehemently with a President, an Administration, a Policy… but NEVER BEFORE has it felt so clear that a United States Government was actively hurting Americans intentionally.” My Wife phrased it in a way I should have realized but didn’t put together. She said, sarcastically, “It’s almost like Trump is passing laws that will uniquely benefit him when he leaves office.” Oh yeah. Duh. And no, I’m not going to go on a considered, carefully planned rant. Rational discussion doesn’t seem to make much difference. The Elderly and Rural American Workers are most hurt by the budget proposal that is already set to give the top 0.1% of Americans a six figure tax credit… that isn’t a tax break. It isn’t saying these people don’t have to PAY (though that is also proposed) it is actually going to PAY THEM. The American Government… is proposing to give the top 0.1% of Americans… taxpayer money! BUT THE ELDERLY AND RURAL AMERICA IS STILL SUPPORTING TRUMP! So… rational discussion won’t help. They’re being targeted and don’t care.

So… since protecting America… since self-preservation… since rational dialogue doesn’t matter… I won’t mention the current United States of Greed policies today. Instead…
alt text

From Saint Patrick’s Breastplate
Christ be with me
Christ before me
Christ behind me
Christ in me
Christ beneath me
Christ above me
Christ on my right
Christ on my left
Christ where I lie
Christ where I sit
Christ where I arise
Christ in the heart of every man
who thinks of me
Christ in the mouth of every man
who speaks of me
Christ in every eye that sees me
Christ in every ear that hears me
Salvation is of the Lord.

My plan was to post an Irish Song video on Facebook once per hour. But for some reason YouTube is down right now. I’ve never actually seen YouTube completely inaccessible before. It is… strange.

8:39

9:39

10:39

11:39

12:39

1:39

2:39

3:39

On a last note… I have something unprofound to say but… it seems that people don’t hear it.
I have known women and men that look ALL different ways. Thin, tall, stout, squat, no hair, thick hair, tattoos, bare, and everything in between. Some people love how they look no matter how they look. Some people hate how they look no matter how they look. Someone will/does/can find you attractive no matter how you look. I came upon a PB of an anorexic who is beating herself up because of how she looks in a bikini. And yet I have friends that only eat 1 salad every day and work out 8 hours a day to get that look. I came upon a PB of a tattooed man feeling insecure because he doesn’t have “enough muscles.” Trust me, dude… some of my most attractive friends in DM would call you their ideal. If you aren’t happy with how you look, change it for yourself. But don’t hate on yourself. That’s a big disconnect between my wife and I… and a reason I think Wife feels so free to “call me out” on my appearance. Honestly… I don’t like how I look. But I accept that this is how I look at the moment. I’m going to live a life that includes healthy choices and exercise but if I never look like my perfect image of how I should appear… that’s just life. And I can live with that. Meanwhile, people are getting into DEEP depressions because they’ll never look a certain way. You look the way you do. You once looked a different way. In the future, you’ll look different as well. Struggle, fight, and work towards what you want. But… seriously… all of this aggressive self-hate due to temporary physical states? Makes me sad.
alt text


Deleted user March 18, 2017

Your last sentence here is so spot on.

Deleted user March 18, 2017

giving tax breaks to the wealthy will promote economic growth. As for the budget cuts, well we waste a lot of money on stupid things. Obama really messed things up over. At I think he is doing a great job.

Park Row Fallout Deleted user ⋅ March 18, 2017

Giving tax breaks to the wealthy has been shown to have very little effect on market economy. Giving people with enough spending money more spending money encourages private investment which is an unreliable economic boost as the wealthy are just as likely to not invest and simply save that money. It sounds cruel to liberals but psychologically speaking... poor people are psychologically incapable of saving money; you give them money, they spend it. Every time.

We DO waste a lot of money on stupid things. Like investigations into wire tapping and millions of dollars for weekly trips out of the DC Area. Boosting military spending so much while slashing the EPA, NEA, and Public Schools is directly saying "There is no need to invest in the future of America; we just need to make sure we're even more the baddest military in the world."

But most importantly... the actual bills and EOs that have been attributed to this Administration don't help the people that voted for him. They don't help the people that didn't vote for him. They help the people with the most money.

Deleted user Park Row Fallout ⋅ March 18, 2017

I just disagree with you on that because they will re-invest that money in to the economy. I do not believe they will invest all that money into the economy, but they will boost the economy. Time will tell on everything, but the Democrats really haulted and screwed up our economy with the ACA. If the Republicans are successful at just repealing the ACA that only will grow small business. I have worked for small businesses that refuse to hire more people because of the requirements of the ACA. There is a lot going on instead of tax breaks. He is also keeping businesses in America, and I am hoping that he gives tax incentives to keep businesses here instead of overseas. Although, this is really not the problem that I am worried about. What I am worried about is 7 million people losing their jobs to AI, and how are we going to solve this problem?

We also wast a lot of money spending $500 for a toilet seat and stupid shit like that that could be cheaper. I've always agreed that military spending should be high especially when we are at the cusp of war. Tensions are rising all over the world and war is inevitable. I'm not to concerned with the EPA cause I know that whole carbon dioxide thing is bullshit--methane on the hand is a worry. It also depends on how these cuts are going to effect everything, and if they are useless spending. There are also ways to make up for lost money. Being from Texas, I am more interested in getting this wall built and stopping things from happening like border patrol digging up a trench full of 200 bodies. Another thing is we are way too much in debt, and the government needs to start cutting back on things somewhere. Their administration is still working on things, and we will not know exactly how it will all play out until it plays out.

I do not think we should get a head of ourselves. I just want all the negativity to stop in a lot ways--that is what I care most for. I say give him a chance, and if he fails then he won't be president in four years. All the negativity towards him is just dividing America. If people would just let him fail and let his supporters realize it themselves, I think that would be more productive than any other way.

Tempestuous1 March 18, 2017

I have to avoid too much Trump or I probably will get so angry I'll have a heart attack.

Deleted user March 18, 2017

Hoping he will get voted out ASAP !

Always Laughing March 20, 2017

Happy St. Paddy's day...thanks for reminding me that although I don't like the way I look I am worth something anyway.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.