Feels link heavy in Second 1st

  • March 15, 2017, 8:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ebay paid me back for the Counter Strike account I didn’t buy. The rest of the weekend was hard core suckage. I ended up being at least 2 people all day Sunday and occasionally 3 barely made it. Have been sleeping funny so far this week. Like passing out at 3 in the afternoon and waking at 9 pm unable to get back to sleep till 2am up at 7. It’s horrible, feel like I don’t have time to do anything. The lethargy that follows over sleeping doesn’t seem to mean anything though because it’s too damn cold to do any of the yard work I wanted to get done this week.

Keith canceled going to Play Sunday night and I was glad for it. I’m too old to work 12 hours and then spend 4 at a bar. With all the extra work I was doing there was no way I would have made it past the first Smirnoff or Angry Orchard. Not to mention when Marco and I had gone out last time I ended up sick.

So far this week though.... We’ve chosen a carpet runner for the hallway. I’m not entirely sure I like it but I only gave Rocky 2 choices so, my bad. Other than that I feel like I’ve done nothing....

Amanda had suggested I listen to a podcast, and for once I did something someone at work suggested. Welcome to Night Vale. It’s a mock small town radio program with very odd twists… a bit demented… slightly comical. On the 6th episode and .... still can’t tell if I like it. There are well over 100 so I have plenty of room to “give it a chance”. I have thought if I come to love it.... well there is a live show in Atlanta, GA April 17th.... It’s a Monday.... I wonder if Amanda would be interested in going..... then again… I’m not sure I like it.... and sometimes I”m not sure I like Amanda lol. I mean I’m very reluctant on having an outside work relationship. Mostly because I don’t think I can do more than one of those at a time.

Podcast led to exploring … led to a comic strip called Girls with Sligshots It’s been entertaining… and when I went to fetch a link noticed a list of comics the artist reads.... I’m sure I’ll be looking at those shortly.

Rocky called about the IBR for his student loans finally. Unfortunately he did not qualify this time and will now have a $327 payment each month..... until we file separately next year. It was a bit of an argument.... but not a fight… more like a mild debate because I don’t want to refile or amend our taxes for him to qualify. I think we can do it. He just wants to make it easier to pay off the other loans by having that amazing IBR payment ($10 a month). I feel that $327 is the price he should be paying. One year of those payments is the price we pay for filing together. It will change next year but the repercussion is long overdue.

Rocky bought a game.... price matched at Walmart with Amazon.... got it at half the shelf cost. he’s been a good sport about not playing it… or at least has chosen times to play that fit. Like now.... while I blog and read.... he just snipped at me though. Someone was checking their mic and I asked what that was. “A real life person” “Well, say hi.” “I don’t have my mic” “Where is it?” ” I don’t know”..... I want to… so bad… but I’m not up for it… It’s in that damn box of console stuff I keep telling him to sort out...... he can just play without it. It’s not like I want to listen to him cuss at random players anyway....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.