Whoziwhatitnow in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • March 15, 2017, 8:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is -14C right now. It is March 15. I get that this is life in the midwest… I have lived in the mid-west my whole life… but that is still too cold for March. Especially considering how much snow is still on the ground. REALLY hope it warms up for the move. Looking at the expected local weather for the rest of the month… and…it looks like weather will be between -1C to 10C… but raining. Crap. That’s just up here though… what about in DM? Ah. Warmer but increased chances of heavy rain. Shit.
alt text

“Did you hear the latest about Trump” is now a phrase I wish could be shortened for there’s always something going wrong reasons. Let’s just call it a Trump. He likes to put his name on everything anyway. “Did you hear that Trump is removing ‘climate change’ from EPA Review materials?” Can just become “EPA/Climate Change: Trump” or the fact that the very term science has been removed from the EPA website can just become “EPA Web/Science: Trump”. Or how a non-partisan budgetary commission has announced that the Affordable Care Act is more financially responsible for tax payers than Trump-Care… that can be “ACA/Trumpcare: Trump”. Or how about Jeff Sessions firing the attorney that was investigating Russian Money Laundering charges involving a bank that a Trump Cabinet Appointee is a Chair Member of… we can just summarize all of that bullshit as “Justice/Cabinet: Trump.” SO much of what this Administration has already done can be whittled down to something that looks vaguely like an old DOS Prompt. “Nukes/Japan: Trump
alt text

Well… I suppose this makes a great deal of sense.
(1) In magistrate Court… the magistrate couldn’t get her computer to work
(2) at the office… the On Line State Filing System was down.
(3) Now… at the office… internet is down.

Oh joyful computer woes. I know Computer Troubles will follow me to Des Moines as well but… this entire county doesn’t have IT. There is no IT for this county. AND our Home Internet can’t connect to tablets or phones in anything under 3 minutes. So… technological superiority will be welcomed with open arms.
alt text
Bridging from the above picture (DC Comics Concept Art Animated)
A question has been going through my mind a lot since the last Injustice 2 trailer. Granted, I’m not pleased at Hal Jordan being welcomed back into the Green Lantern Corp after killing many of his fellow GLs but that has happened a bunch in different time lines. Hell, Jordan was Parallax for a time; so these things happen. What has been going around and around in my head is… Oliver Queen. Green Arrow’s death at the hands of Superman was a pivotal issue in the Resistance. Kal-El’s lethal and vicious beating of the Emerald Archer was even the original seed for Barry Allen’s eventual betrayal of the Regime. But Green Arrow is back in Injustice 2. NOW it is true Green Arrow was in Injustice 1… as an Alternate Reality Green Arrow. Just like we saw Alternate Reality Batman, Joker, Green Lantern, Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Cyborg, and Superman. But… from the sounds of Injustice 2; the story seems localized. Just Injustice Continuity. Of course, that is an assumption but… there have been no indications to counter that assumption. Very curious. Very curious indeed.
alt text

WORK
I have two full days left. And whatever is left of today.
Ultimately… I don’t have that much to do. Two of my cases that I still have items left over… we’re waiting on Officers to inform me if we have all of the discovery.
One Case… well, I should just write that thing and send it. Here I go. Off to do that. Except.... not. Or certainly not right away. And certainly not quickly. BECAUSE I HAD ALREADY DONE IT! LoL. Apparently, I’d sent this Defense Attorney a plea deal back in February and haven’t heard back. Which means that of my current cases… not including the two cases I’m waiting on Police for… I have approximately 3 cases total that I can work on in any way. And all three of those cases are simply, “Send discovery to Attorneys.”

My Thursday might go the way I want it to, after all.
alt text

Thursday HOPES
(1) Finish Case Summaries and Case Work
(2) Clean Office and Remove Those Things I Personally Brought In
(3) Download all files and forms to a backup hard drive so that, should I be called on to account for my work, I will have a copy to refer back to
(4) Drive 46 Miles Round Trip to pick up alcohol for St Patrick’s Day
(5) Finish Public Defender Assignment Paperwork for the New Firm
alt text


Last updated March 15, 2017


Deleted user March 15, 2017

Your days there are almost done ! Yes !!!!

Park Row Fallout Deleted user ⋅ March 16, 2017

:) Happy about it while being sufficiently nervous for the new job. I keep thinking how great it will be to be around friends again but it immediately gets quashed by my own subtext saying "IF you have time". Stupid... brain, lol

Deleted user Park Row Fallout ⋅ March 17, 2017

You will make time .

Purple Dawn March 15, 2017

:)

Tempestuous1 March 15, 2017

Rhapsody in Purple March 15, 2017

while its so cold there, down here we just had out hottest March night on record
I can't believe you are almost finished with this job! all the best with the move.

Park Row Fallout Rhapsody in Purple ⋅ March 16, 2017

:o I would like to take that hot March statement and share it with people who continue to confuse "weather" and "climate".
Thanks!

stargazing March 16, 2017

In the meantime, it's in the 90's in Phoenix, which is far too early for it to be that warm.

Park Row Fallout stargazing ⋅ March 16, 2017

Oh, heavens no. 90s now... I'm shuddering at thinking what that means for mid to late summer. There were already too many 3 digit in the shade days last year!

stargazing Park Row Fallout ⋅ March 16, 2017

Yea, chances are that means it will be a very long summer. :/

Deleted user March 16, 2017

your pictures are great lol

Park Row Fallout Deleted user ⋅ March 16, 2017

Thanks! I'm trying to use pictures more to "organize" my thoughts... at least act as idea breaks, lol

ODSago March 16, 2017

Wishing you well. Kmow this means the world to you, leaving this small town and going where you have a chance at the life you want.

Park Row Fallout ODSago ⋅ March 16, 2017

Thanks! It is... exciting and scary; but that is a good combination. Happy to be heading back home.

hot-lips March 16, 2017

Not long left before you move onto better days! :) I remember it was snowing in April in London a few years ago. It was something unusual. And once in Moscow, it was hailstones on my Birthday in mid-May. That's also unusual weather for that time of year. We're due to get the end of your storm Stella by the weekend - ie: rain and wind. lol Maybe you're in the wrong job, you should re-train as an IT expert - sounds like you could make a lot of money if you could solve the IT problems in your county! ;)

Park Row Fallout hot-lips ⋅ March 16, 2017

Ha! May birthdays. Yeah. I remember when I was about 12 or so, I really really wanted a Water Gun fight for my May Birthday Party. The day comes and the weather is gloomy, overcast, with a temperature around 8.8 C... and I'm still demanding a water gun fight. lol.

hot-lips Park Row Fallout ⋅ March 16, 2017

Haha! Did you get your water fight? One water fight in 8 deg C and I'm sure you wouldn't ask again. ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.