I Have The Words in meh...

  • March 13, 2017, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think of my son frequently. I skipped out on hanging with RJ on Saturday night for her birthday weekend because I was trying to be there for my son, who’s birthday was this past Friday.

I never told RJ that I didn’t want to hang because I wanted to be with my son. Thing is, I don’t think anyone knows how deep my worries are.

My son didn’t get as many birthday wishes from those whom he thought was his inner circle. He expressed some stuff to me and I gave him the real deal about this particular situation.

When he’s feeling low I don’t like to leave him alone. Not because I coddle him. Not because, as a friend put it, I won’t let that boy be a man, but because I don’t want to come one day and find my son has committed suicide.

Real deal: There are things in place that were not when he was younger. I didn’t know anything about Asperger’s Syndrome and he probably has this and is a high functioning person with Asperger’s. There was no one helping me help my son. So I just loved him. I didn’t think of any type of autism as to what could be the deal with my son. Nothing is wrong with him so I won’t say that.

I’ve told him that I want him to get a job so he can meet people. Get out and meet new people, hang out and live his life. Be who he wants to be. And if he needs to go back to school for anything he can as long as he don’t wait until he’s as old as I am now to do it.

So that’s that. That’s how I feel.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Last updated March 15, 2017


TeaNCrumpet March 13, 2017

I also have a son with Asperger's. He is one of the kindest and gentlest people who I know, as well as one of the most stubborn! His doctors were always telling me to just do the very best that I could for him and to not treat his condition but to just be his mom. So far, so good.

Deleted user March 13, 2017

I have the same fears for my son. I believe that me and all 3 of my kids have high functioning Autism but undiagnosed. My grandson was diagnosed, and that is why I think it's true. We all have similar symptoms. And the hardest part is social. Right now, my son is very depressed, but working so hard to make a good life for himself...I understand your concerns for your son, too, and I'm sorry about the judgements of others. That hurts, and I hurt for your son, too, and his birthday. ((((HUGS)))) for both of you.

Sister Deleted user ⋅ March 15, 2017

I'm not worried about the judgments of others because I know my heart and my sons. Outsiders who have something to say are not a factor unless I make them.
((((HUGS))) Thank you...

Gilraent March 15, 2017

::hugs to you and your son::

Sister Gilraent ⋅ March 15, 2017

Thank you friend...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.