Lots on my mind. in Done drinking.

  • March 10, 2017, 8:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Missing all the people I have lost in my life. A post came up on FB who would you like to sit with that is no longer around. This is my response.
Mr Stanley drowns. Was a neighbor when we lived on day street in kennebunk. Taught me how to talk on the phone by having me call our house. Grew the most beautiful flowers. We would make may day baskets together and he would have me deliver them to all the neighbors before school. I kept up that tradition until we moved in 97. Every year he would grow pumpkins and we would write our names on them. When they were ready our names would be still be there. Would love to talk to him again. Every year I bring a pumpkin to his grave with my name on it.

He was the ment the world to me when I was young. One day coming home from school there was an ambulance in his driveway. It was horrible he had passed in the night. The last 16 years I visit him yearly sometimes twice a year. He was always 100 yards away. I could visit anytime I wanted. He didn’t drive. He always had board games ready to go.

Then I look at my tattoos and miss memere and pepere. And wish I had tattoos for grandma and grandpa. I miss all of them.

Then I start thinking about Will if he’s still alive or did his bipolar and other issues get the best of him. He helped me threw one of my worst times in the psych ward. It’s been 17 years I wish I knew what happened to him.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.