I've realized... in meh...

Revised: 03/13/2017 9:09 p.m.

  • March 9, 2017, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…some folks just need someone to talk to. Even me. It’s okay. It is okay to need someone to talk to.

Despite all that my aunt said yesterday, why she feels the way she feels, think the way she thinks, I reached out to my stepmother. Had a conversation with stepmother about some things and came to the conclusion to just love everyone where they are.

I went to see my dad on my lunch hour. He’s always so close, but since he’s always on the go, I don’t catch him. I don’t do the big presentations of everything. That’s just not my way. So I went to see him and was greeted by adopted sister asking me where I’ve been and that she hasn’t seen me since the hospital. I check on dad all the time, the family has been tense, not me.

So I

Apologies. I was in the middle of typing and was pulled away.

Anyway, adopted sister reiterated what stepmother told me. She had tears in her eyes and was crying and such telling me her perspective of things. Aunt that I’d be talking to had said some stuff about her TO her and sister went on a Facebook rampage about it. I was sympathetic, but again, I will love people where they are and this type of thing I won’t get involved in.

But all of this was to say I went to see my dad. I love him, he is well and that’s all that matters to me.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Last updated March 13, 2017


Gilraent March 11, 2017

I think that's a good conclusion to make. I should do the same.

Deleted user March 14, 2017

I think that's really wise to just love people where they are and not get involved. I'm in the middle of a situation where I came to the same conclusions. I'm glad you got to see your dad.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.