Quickly in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • March 9, 2017, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

(1) I can’t explain it, I can’t do anything about it… but I am right now in the mood for passion. Just… raw, unrestrained, unabashed passion. A full (as wife would say painfully cheesy) event. Pick up woman from house in a limo, me wearing a tuxedo, take her out to a fine restaurant, go dancing or (if it is more her style) go for an evening stroll by water, then home to make out and exhaust ourselves with each other. Too bad none of that is (a) doable here; (b) practical; or (c) in any way something my Wife would be into. Ah well. We all make sacrifices when we get married… it is just a shame that one of those sacrifices has to be Romance and Passion in my case.

(2) What I really wanted to come here to show right now was something funny on Facebook. I have to KEEP announcing this but… I am not a liberal. Not that I would consider that particularly a bad thing, of course, but it is just so… mind wrenching. All of the Conservatives I know have abandoned all reason. Too many have entirely bought into “There were millions of illegal votes in California!” Uhm… prove it. Or give me a source. “Trump said it!” Yeah… March 13, 2016: Trump states that the man who rushed the stage in Dayton, Ohio, “had chatter about ISIS, or with ISIS” in his social media posts. Trump was fooled by a hoax video; the claim is ludicrous. Steve Bannon is responsible for most of the President’s most inane Conspiracy Theories as well as some of the internet’s most widely accepted Hateful Reports. Any man who uses the word “Jew” as an insult and openly states that “the problems in the world today are caused by Women wanting to be Men”… that is not a man who should be controlling what the President hears/sees. That being said… I posted this to Facebook:

ME: I did not create this. But it feels… a bit… well… yeah.
alt text
FRIEND V: ....
ME: I’m not sure if even Sheev would have said “The news is fake but the leaks are real” though.
FRIEND V: Probably would have a certain gungan do it
FRIEND N: Jar Jar is definitely Press Secretary
alt text
FRIEND N: “We’re going to take an unbiased question from Starkiller Online, okie day?”
ME: I love where this has gone
FRIEND L: “The ability to speak does not make you intelligent.”
FRIEND L: How long until Old Spicey is banished for being clumsy?
FRIEND V: “meesa no understand the wanting of the Chancellor’s tax returns.. da republic speaks. Theysa more concerned with their own tax returns than da Chancellor’s.”
FRIEND N: alt text
FRIEND N: Press Secretary Jar Jar probably still thinks the rebels are on Dantooine.
FRIEND N: When the press has more questions: “More? More you spake?!”


Deleted user March 09, 2017

:-)

Tempestuous1 March 09, 2017

Always Laughing March 14, 2017

I hope that you can get some passion back in your life once you move and life settles down

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.