Finances currently (boring) in Second 1st

  • March 9, 2017, 12:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a bit of a rough week. I was sick… still have some junk in my lungs and of course Rocky is sick now.

I wanted to do so much yard work this week but instead we managed to buy a few things and that’s about it. Our over crowded front yard had some random holes in it so we bought 4 bags of top soil to fill them in with and I need at least 2 more. We bought a rubber mulch tree ring and some edgers for the magnolia tree so it will be easier to mow in a few weeks. I need 2 bags of the rubber mulch and 3 more edgers I think. It looks cute though. We bought a chainsaw! and a shovel to dig up the roots on the bushes in the front. I am 98% positive we can spend about 200 and eliminate a 950 future bill from our housework list. They are all worked into our loan goals. We pay a loan off then do something for the house. The first thing listed is the large leaning tree but at 2500 and it’s size it has got to be a pro job.

I paid off my second student loan (of 4) this morning! Next thing on the loan list was $1000 in savings and I jumped the gun on that one. I didn’t like the idea of paying anything off with nothing to back us so I had put that in savings first. #1 on the list was fixing the heat/ac and that’s done.... on to #4 on the list then.... 2160 for my student loan #3. It has been reduced slightly because (Against Rocky’s wishes) I made minimum payment this month. Figuring up what I’ve already paid off I should be putting an extra 75 bucks a month on that one plus the whatever we can manage to have over our regular bills. Currently (after this weeks bills and groceries and such) there is 287 in checking .... in our joint account. I have another 125 in mine and I’m sure Rocky’s set up his correctly so that he’s got his own money. … I hope. I think we are doing great so far but now we will actually have the test. I would say our tax money is spent and we are back to normal money. It’s only the 9th and I feel like my next worry is the house payment. With 5 checks till it’s due I am completely confident we will make it. I want ahead though, making the payment the 31st would totally kill me.

Rocky’s vehicle has been fixed, just under 400 and though unexpected I don’t think we really felt it because of tax money. If something happened now we would though. I mean the 1000 in savings would cover it but then we’d have to replace that before going back to work on the other stuff.

Enough about bills I think. It’s just what’s one my mind this morning. I’m excited that we are one less loan in debt and getting some work done with the house.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.