On this, a Thursday in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • March 2, 2017, 12:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Honestly, trying to be productive today.
However, one of my Officers told me “there was no discovery” for a case. No discovery means… uh… that you did nothing. You saw something, arrested the person, and that is it. Which… I mean… yeah… that could be what happened. But I hope you realize what a shitty and piss poor case that leaves us with.
I e-mailed the entire Police Department and Sheriff’s Department with a “Guys, I’m leaving. Get me your stuff so I can close these cases or they might stay open for a while!”
I e-mailed the primary firm of Defense Attorneys and said, “Guys, I’m leaving. I’m trying to get you your stuff. If I fail, I am sorry. Really trying to make this transition smooth.”

Meanwhile, I am trying to help Wife and I find an apartment to move into while dealing with her work issues that she is worried about. All a part of life, of course, but not the fun part.

Meanwhile, the rest of the building is complaining because the Board is AGAIN proving to be assholes. Not a surprise. Welcome to this area. Bah.

That’s what I’ve been up to today. So productive… but not finished product productive. And I’m okay with that in the sense that whatever doesn’t get done at work… not my issue. It becomes someone else’s issue. But like so much in life… I want to be better than expected. I don’t want to just “peace out” and leave a pile of junk behind. I want to leave here with as good of an exit as possible. So… that is where I am with all of that. Trying to do everything while waiting on other people so that I can anything.


Purple Dawn March 02, 2017

I'm glad you got another job. Did you give notice then at this one?

Park Row Fallout Purple Dawn ⋅ March 02, 2017

Yup. It's all official. Offered notice, last day is St. Patrick's Day. Start the new job in April.

Purple Dawn Park Row Fallout ⋅ March 02, 2017

You've given plenty of notice then.
Good luck with finding a new place that both of you will enjoy.

Tempestuous1 March 02, 2017

Waiting for others is the hardest part, and one of the most annoying!

Always Laughing March 04, 2017

Sending positive vibes that you can get things together and transition smoothly

Deleted user March 06, 2017

One way or another when it's time for you to go , it will all work out ...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.