Stolen Survey in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Feb. 28, 2017, 2:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So… as I work, I’m going through and reading old entries… I’m 5 pages behind. I’m getting my work done fairly well but I want to write, too. So… survey?

Be honest; name of the last person to text you?
My Wife

This time last year what was your relationship status?
Married.

What is the 15th text message in your inbox?
“SO GOOD TO BE WITH YOU” from My Mom

How many radio stations do you listen to?
::eye roll:: Presently, there is 1 radio station I GET. But if we’re talking like Pandora here; then about 12

When was the last time you were in a car with someone besides family?
Cecilia’s Husband’s Funeral

What’s your favorite show or shows?
TONS. Lots of British Stuff, Lots of Anime, Lots of American Cartoons, stuff like Buffy, Angel, Star Trek… I watch too much TV. lol

Have you told anybody you loved them today?
No yet.

What are your plans for the weekend?
Apartment hunting; preparing for a Charity Gala Costume Ball at the start of April

What do you currently hear right now?
Government Employees discussing budget shortfalls

What were you doing Friday night?
Friday night… I was probably playing video games

What would your name be with the first three letters?
Chr

Do you want to see somebody right now?
So many people

Think back to the last person you held hands with, would you kiss them?
Wow, it’s been a long time since I held hands with someone. But it was probably my mom, my niece, or my wife… so yeah.

Do you know anyone that smokes pot?
Yes. Some friends from law school, some friends from Prosebox, and my wife used to

Where was the last place you fell asleep other than your bed?
The sofa

Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
Apartment Secretaries

What’s the last compliment you received? “You’re a hard worker and put in lots of hours.”

Your best friend needs you at 3 am, do you go help them?
typically. It isn’t likely to be some drunken idiocy; so provided it isn’t a situation their own lifestyle bad choices got them into, most likely.

Have you ever slept in the same bed as your friends?
Once; when my mom wanted me to be friends with the “lonely weird boy.” We kept telling her he doesn’t have friends because he is struggling with his sexuality and thus acting aggressively sexual with people… but yeah. That was… not good.

Do you think you can last in a relationship for 3 months?
I believe I can. However, history suggests otherwise. The only actual relationships I’ve had that lasted more than 3 months were with Aku and Wife

Are you on a desktop or laptop?
Laptop.

Do you think someone is thinking about you right now?
It would be very unlikely

Who was the last female you talked to?
The secretary at one of the apartments I’d like to visit

Is the last person of the opposite sex you texted single?
No. That would be my wife.

What does your last text message say? “We plan on being in Central Iowa every weekend apartment hunting.”

Is there someone who has made a difference in your life?
Lots of people, for better or worse, have made significant impacts on my life

Does the last person who texted you ever make you smile?
My wife was last person to text so… yeah

Where do you want to live when you are older?
The perfect set up? Penthouse Apartment in a big city for “events” and a nice suburban place for 98% of the rest of my life

Where is the shirt you’re wearing from?
Likely Jos A Banks

Would you rather tell somebody straight up, or wait?
If you don’t tailor this to the specific person… you might be a sociopath

Is your hair long enough to put in a ponytail?
Not anymore. Usually if it ever gets close, that is when I have loads of people start telling me to cut it

Would you eat a cockroach for your last ex if they asked you?
That depends entirely on the scenario. Aoife? Yes, no question. Thompson… there would have to be good reason.

Are there any stressful situations in your life?
Life is a stressful situation

When’s the last time you fell asleep watching a movie?
Wife needs the TV on to fall asleep. Thus I usually fall asleep with a movie or TV on.

How many cell phones have you had in your life?
A grand total of three? Maybe four?

Last night, did you go to sleep smiling?
No, not at all

Have you had sex today?
No. Not that I’m complaining since last time was awesome but it has been… hrm… I think 12 days

What should you be doing right now?
Calling more Apartment Buildings. And leaving messages (since nobody is answering or calling back). Either that or trying to figure out how to “publish” a subpoena to someone for whom we have ZERO address.

What day of the week Is it?
Tuesday.

What does that mean you have to do?
Tuesdays are dull days around here. Every other Monday; every Wednesday; and One Friday a Month… that is court/actually do stuff days.

What are your plans for tomorrow?
Magistrate Court, Call Officers, Demand the Bar Association fix my shit

Where do you work?
Small office in a small building in a small town in a small county. The new place? That is a more complicated answer. Originally, I’ll be working in a Conference Room. But they’ve said I have an office waiting in Ames when I’m ready (and when they think I’ll be a good fit) to take over.

What was the last book you read?
Last book I finished was “Dark Matter” but I’m presently reading “Tale of Two Cities” and “The Exegesis of Philip K. Dick”

Are you pro-choice?
I’ve certainly become so. Of course, I think we need to provide Mental Health Counseling as part of it… with a possible review/analysis for if the individual is using abortion as a Primary Means of Birth Control (with which I do disagree) but… as a Constitutionalist… I would say that Religious Reasons against abortion are insufficient to create controlling law

Are you a vegetarian?
Nope. Granted… we don’t eat very well. But when we go home… Dad and Bro make meat WELL

What is your favorite kind of salad dressing?
Ranch, Italian, Russian

How old were you in 2013?
First four full months, I was 28. Next eight full months, I was 29.

When you were young, what did you want to be when you grew up?
An actor or a lawyer

Have you ever been in someone’s wedding?
I was in my RA’s wedding; I was in my brother’s wedding; I was in my own wedding; and I was in my friend’s wedding. Those were “in as in standing”. I was an usher at my cousin’s wedding.

Would you rather visit the Taj Mahal or the Eiffel Tower?
My wife would kill me as she would say the other; but I would say the Taj Mahal

Do you live in Florida, Nebraska, or Virginia?
No. Used to live in Nebraska, though.

Have you ever been to South America?
No, but I have an ex-girlfriend that lives down there now

Did your last kiss mean anything to you?
It was one of those now more common kisses… I try to kiss my wife and she wants nothing to do with it.

If your house was on fire, what 3 things would you try and save?
Cell phone; Pill Bottle; Wife

What does your status say right now? “Again I say… for those of you who believed Trump to be “The adult with the appropriate temperament”… are you kidding here?
Breitbart and White Nationalist “News” have a stranglehold over the President of the United States. Even Fox News is saying this President is a risk to democracy.”
alt text

Have you ever ridden on a subway?
I don’t think I have. I mean, I’ve ridden on the El. I’ve ridden in a train. I’ve ridden on a trolley. But never a subway.

Are your toenails painted at the moment?
No.

Open the nearest book, turn to page 8 and type the first sentence: “4. Notwithstanding subsections 1 through 3, the real property owner may propose to retain the mobile home and personal property in satisfaction of the judgment obtained pursuant to section 555B.8”

Have you showered yet today?
I have not. May I tell you a secret… I didn’t shower yesterday either!

What were you doing at 11 AM this morning?
I’d say working but I think I was filling out the Resignation Letter and returning calls from Defendants

What do you plan to be doing in 2 hours?
Depends on how the next two hours goes, really

What is your middle name?
I was told it corresponds to the Chinese “Huǒshān”

Do you prefer to write in pen or pencil?
Pen.

Do you keep a journal?
I do here.

Are you still friends with your best friend from kindergarten?
Not by a long shot

What did you do on your last birthday?
I worked. That is what I did. That is all I did. Besides eat pizza. And be sad.

What brand is the deodorant you use?
Either Degree or Dove

What was the last movie you watched?
Tommy

Are you ticklish?
A little

Are you shy?
I can be. These types of questions are ridiculously hard for me to answer. I can be really gregarious and charming if I know I have back up and/or a friend or two in the area. If I’m totally alone… I can be super shy.

Are you hot-tempered?
I certainly used to be. When I was just a big ol’ ball of pain; I was easily sent into a rage. These days, I try the slow burn approach. Doesn’t always work; but I try it.

Was your mom over 30 when she had you?
She was, in fact. I am presently the same age as my mother when she had me. So… my mom had me at 32 and my brother at 28. Makes me worried about Wife at 36 with no kids.

Have you ever won more than $100 dollars playing the lottery?
No.

Have you ever played strip poker?
Not in person. I have played strip poker on line and one time I played strip foosball

What is your most memorable Halloween costume?
Recent ones. Either Mad Hatter worn in 2005 or Dr. Henry Killinger worn in law school.

When was the last time you ate popcorn?
Months ago!

What color is the floor of the room you are in?
Brown cheap government issue carpet

Who is your 4th phone contact and how do you know them?
Attorney in Laurens, IA. I know him through work.

Have you ever lived in a dorm?
Yes. I actually really liked living in the Dorms though, as of course I’d say, I didn’t really reap the full benefits

Do you live in an apartment?
Not presently; but if any of my phone calls pay off- we will be in one again

Are any of your friends pregnant?
YES, actually. I just remembered one of my Pathfinder guys is expecting w/his wife

Do you have any nieces or nephews?
One Niece. Adorable with quite the personality

Who do you trust with your secrets?
The assorted collective reality construct that by many variations has coagulated into becoming a sort of matrix of various different sources whereby information is selectively shared so that, should those various sources get together, there could be the potential for a single source spontaneously existing that would (in fact) know all of my secrets.

How short would you be willing to cut your hair?
I would be willing to go full bald… but I’m not sure how much of it would grow back, lol

Do you wish on shooting stars?
Negative

If someone made a movie about your life, who would star as you?
Probably Adam DeVine

Is your birthday in winter?
Negative. It is in Spring

What’s the story behind your most noticeable scar?
Most of my scars heal. So I have good, healthy skin for scars apparently

Is your car newer than a 2010?
No, just missed it as it is a 2009

Did you graduate high school within the last 2 years?
I graduated high school 15 years ago

Is there anything buried in your closet you wouldn’t want anyone to find?
Right now… everything I own is scattered throughout a dozen closets and I don’t know what is where.

What was the last song you listened to?
Rocky Road to Dublin

Where do you see yourself in the next 3 years?
Hopefully, succeeding in a Private Firm Environment, growing the business in Ames and Iowa City

What kind of computer do you have?
Toshibas, HPs, Lenovos, Acers… loads

Do you like sushi?
Yes. Yes I do!

Name the last thing you ate.
Cereal?

When is the last time you went out to eat?
Monday night I hit up a subway

Where did you go?
I got subway from our local convenience store

Do you like mushrooms on your pizza?
I like anything on my Pizza. Pizza is a magical food

How many pairs of flip-flops do you own?
One that is old and dead

Have you ever walked on the beach at night?
It has been a long, long time

What is one thing you really want right now?
Security. Financial security; Domestic Security

Are you 100% sure of anything right now?
I am 100% sure that I now know who I am

Do you use a bar of soap or body wash?
Body wash.

What’s one thing you almost always have to do before you go to bed?
Lock all the doors

Without looking can you say what color the sheets are on your bed?
Grey and blue

Are you dating the last person you kissed?
Last kiss is my Wife.

Do you like the way you look?
I do not. I would love to be closer to how I looked in High School. Granted 5‘7 and 120 lbs didn’t look great on me… but it was preferable to 5‘7 and 220 lbs.

How’s your hair right now?
Unwashed and unkempt

Last time you were outside?
When walking from car to office

Do you ever scream just to make yourself feel better?
Not since High School

Why do you think people like you?
I like to project a dual air of authority and charm. I want to be the guy you can hang out with; but also the guy you trust to help you think something through.

Can you keep a secret?
Most of the time.

Have you ever lied to a friend?
I lie far too frequently for no reason at all.

What would you do if you got pregnant right now?
If I got pregnant… I would call my parents and demand a shit load of answers. If my wife got pregnant… I would panic, I would totally panic, but outwardly I’d be saying “It is great that we get to experience this after the move where we can be surrounded by friends and family.”

Have you dated more than 6 people?
This kind of thing genuinely depends on your definitional parameters. By most people’s count, I have dated (firm) 7 (soft) 9. By my count I would say a relationship/dating/romantic entanglement, that number is closer to 15

Did things end badly with your last ex?
They ended badly but they healed well

Do you know how to play Gin?
Yes, and I suck at it

What is your favorite board game of all time?
Defenders of the Realm. I know, geeky and dorky and there are better choices out there but… man, a cooperative campaign board game is the thing for me!

What is one thing people do on a day to day basis that drives you nuts?
Selfish greed and dismissing the value of other people because they are different

Did you enjoy kindergarten?
I did not. It was very stressful for me. We had just moved to Des Moines and I couldn’t color in the lines and I couldn’t use scissors well. Other kids could use scissors and cut out things that looked like the things they were supposed to look like. I followed the lines as best as I could; and wound up with something that looked significantly more… impressionistic

What do you need from the store?
Food, Drink

BTW:
alt text


Tempestuous1 February 28, 2017

:)

hot-lips March 02, 2017

I'm like you - when I know people, i can be funny and loud. When I don't, I'm quite shy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.