The things. in Second 1st

  • Feb. 28, 2017, 5:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Over the weekend: William, Glenn and Tom became progressively more sick. William actually called out Sunday. Last weekend we had pulled 2093 cells that are okay so we tried to get some of those back in while pulling another 350 cells for a whole other reason. At some point Glenn had waited until I was on break to tell me I was rotating with an inspection… then when I got upset about it (not the work but the last moment possible to tell me) said I’ve had an attitude problem lately. I really did spend the rest of the day trying to figure out what I said to him to throw him so far off like that. Then again.... I did tell Marco to shut his mouth or I’d punch him when he told Justin to pull them all. It was right in the middle of some 180 bad cells that were already flagged as bad, that again no one told me about but they knew. I didn’t know that until Glenn said “They called me freaking out because they were getting all those bad cells but I knew it was only 180 so I just told them to keep pulling” and kinda laughed about it. It has been a bit stressful at work for me lately but I’ve never really said anything I think would constitute an attitude problem. BTW I most assuredly have a cold now.

Yesterday: We drove the SUV to the our car guy for work.... but he won’t get to work on it until next week. So, though I told Rocky to call him at least twice, he obviously did not and we wasted the time and gas. Came home and built my new coffee table. It’s going to be awesome. the top splits and pulls apart (without having to clean it off) and there is like chest space inside (for all Rocky’s movies). After that I went to Franklin to do Doordash. Only got 3 deliveries from 12-2, then sat in a parking lot for an hour waiting. So, next time (possibly Thursday, likely next Monday) I’m looking at 11-2 or evening. Still, made 25 bucks… only spent 8 for gas managed to not eat out :) did good. Felt like crap by the time I got home. Was soooo tired from the sitting and not doing anything for an hour I decided to take a nap. The nap starting at about 4 ended up being a sleep. I woke at 5 took some Nyquil and went back to sleep. Woke up again when Rocky went to work (8:45) and 11:30.... woke at 4. That’s really almost 12 hours of sleep. I expect I will be to bed early again tonight, though not some 4pm lol

Today’s plans: Laudry, dishes, make food, blog, coffee, Rocky wants to go to the gym as soon as he gets home… then we are going to buy a lawn mower. After that I’m sitting down to pay this weeks bills then I’m sure it will be groceries… or chill ....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.