I Now Pronouce You Fake Divorced in meh...

  • Feb. 27, 2017, 9:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

LOL…

Scott wants to get with RJ.

She told me that he wanted to go there with her. Right before we all hung out on Saturday night. Then she said that she was still involved with Milk Dud. I asked how Milk Dud was even a factor. I truly don’t understand that.

But I guess I can no longer call him my fake husband.

Speaking of divorced, I got a call from the estranged wife yesterday.
For the unfamiliar, my best friend since I was 11 years old and I fell out maybe 4 or 5 years ago and every time we tried to get back, something always messed us up. She was termed “wife” because we were always together and a few people said we just need to fuck and get it over with and all will be well. LOL Well, she called me yesterday, but it’s funny because I had a dream about her and her guy (it wasn’t a good dream rather weird) and then I heard from her. We caught up about some stuff. I told her about my new grandbaby, found out my son had sex after I found out HER son has had sex. Just lots of revealing stuff. It was a good talk and we plan to keep in touch.

But back to RJ and Scott.
Okay so, even if jokingly, I kind of played with the idea of Scott being into me. It was just a nice thought and now my bubble is busted. I don’t care that he likes her, but it makes me feel like, once again, I’m being the go between for when someone wants my friends. She thought it came on kind of suddenly. I told her I can see it even though I didn’t see it. They are both music minded, they both are single with no children and living alone. I don’t see why not. But just don’t put me in the middle of it. And even still, why not me though? First time was the guy at a particular pizza joint. I made it a point to get pizza from there because I thought me and this guy were kind of digging each other. Then the one day he said who was your friend… I was pissed. Now this. It’s like I’m the good friend and I’m thinking that I’m getting closer with my friend, and not even trying to get romantic but closer and then they want to get with my friend. I hate that. Stop middle manning me. We are adults. With the exception of Jay because he is freaking married so that wasn’t going to fly anyway.

::shrugs::

I just don’t like to be used. I’ve already said there were things that I was seeing in Scott that concerned me that makes me not want to pursue with him, but to have that definitive it’s not happening, is again, a bubble buster. Oh well.

At least I have my obsession to think about until I find out he wants another friend of mine then I will just resign myself to the fact that me and my son are gonna be best friend roommates for the rest of our lives.

Oh no…
LMAO

Kindest regards,
Sister


Comfortably Numb February 27, 2017

Well, that's just a sucky feeling, being middle manned. Like, I didn't sign up for some bait and switch crap, right?

And it's crappy to do someone like that. I'm sorry that happened.

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ February 27, 2017

Yeah...
always a bridesmaid, never a bride.
I hate being a living cliché.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.