Best of intentions in Life

  • Feb. 25, 2017, 6:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have them. I tell myself that I’m going to get on here more often and stay up on reading. I don’t know why I don’t. I do stay busy, but the people on here are important to me. I think because I keep up with most of you over on Facebook that I don’t come over here as often.
Things here are going ok. I survived our BETA Mardi Gras parade, my first as BETA sponsor. It’s an awful lot of work for 10 minutes of wildness, but the kids love it. I’m off Monday and Tuesday. It’s called Winter Break, but it was 80 degrees for our parade. That’s too dang hot for February. The weather today was better. The highs were in the low 60s, more like what we should have this time of year. It was gorgeous, so I took a walk on a nature trail not far from here.
Here’s a couple of pictures from the day:
 photo 20170225_122617.jpg

 photo 20170225_120632.jpg

 photo 20170225_121526.jpg

 photo 20170225_120740.jpg

I don’t know if any of your were follows of Witch (I think I have her user name right - OD has slipped into a folder back in my brain somewhere). Julie is an amazing photographer, and shared much of that. She also has had some gorgeous cats, which are usually featured in her photography. Anyway, she’s in the hospital right now, it’s septic shock, it doesn’t look good. She’s an amazing lady, and just in case any of you were friends with her on OD I wanted to let you know.

It seems that right now, so many are struggling, Julie, Jigger’s MFK, Tootie has had some really really bad times which has been so hard on my mom, my coworker’s son had to go to urgent care for his abscessed teeth and has to have surgery to remove them, but can’t because of his heart issues (he’s 7), my cousin who was in the severe wreck is home and improving physically, but she’s got such a long road to go cognitively. She doesn’t remember most people, she panics, she gets angry, she tries to run away. There’s not really anything I can for any of them, but pray, so I do that often.

Now I’m off to try and catch up with some of y’all. I may not come in as much as I should, and I know I don’t note often, but never doubt that each you is very important to me. We created this little alternative world, where people from all over the place become friends and family. Hugs to you all!!!


Small Town Girl February 25, 2017

Beautiful pictures!
So many people struggling in your world. Hope everything looks up for them. That poor little kiddo with the teeth. :(

Deleted user February 26, 2017

Prayers for all your loved ones ! You are missed when you are not here . Hugs !

Deleted user February 26, 2017

I love the spiderweb picture !

terriberri February 26, 2017

the pictures are beautiful....i truly hate anything spider, but that web shot is amazing!

it's so hard when loved ones struggle, and we can't fix things for them. it's one of the hardest things i think.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.