Survey, stolen ;) in Second 1st

  • Feb. 23, 2017, 7:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Be honest; name of the last person to text you?

Marco, wanted to know if Rocky could come down to the car lot and look at the computer. It’s running really slow and it’s not an apple product so he has no clue what to do now.

This time last year what was your relationship status?

Engaged, we were married in April and as of v-day been together 10 years.

What is the 15th text message in your inbox?

A reminder from Straightalk that my service runs out tomorrow (that I got Jan 23 lol)

How many radio stations do you listen to?

2-3 but only when Rocky and I are in the car together. When we are in the SUV it’s whatever he has on his flash drive and when I’m alone it’s whatever I am currently obsessing over.

When was the last time you were in a car with someone besides family?

I guess because we are married Rocky counts as family so.... a couple of weeks ago I took Marco to the VA hospital, kidney stones.

What’s your favorite show or shows?

I don’t watch TV, seriously.

Have you told anybody you loved them today?

Not so far, but it’s only 7am.

What are your plans for the weekend?

I work the weekends. Fri. Sat. Sun 12 hours.

What do you currently hear right now?

The dryer and the sound of my fingers on the keys as I type. There are some birds chirping outside and a car here and there.

What were you doing Friday night?

Sleeping.

What would your name be with the first three letters?

Jen :) my name has natural stages and I have been called Jen most of my life.... - last 5 years or so when people feel more obligated to use my whole first name because of age :(

Do you want to see somebody right now?

Nah, I’m enjoying the alone time.

Think back to the last person you held hands with, would you kiss them?

Rocky, yesterday, and I do all the time.

Do you know anyone that smokes pot?

Haha. Silly question. I never in my life have not known someone who smokes pot.

Where was the last place you fell asleep other than your bed?

The couch.

Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?

Marco. When he called me on the way home Sunday to tell me what William said about the Nicole thing.

What’s the last compliment you received?

This little blonde girl had to tell her bigger blonde sister something, while staring at me hair. I asked her if she liked it and she vigorously nodded.

Your best friend needs you at 3am, do you go help them?

If I can, she’s 613 miles away.

Have you ever slept in the same bed as your friends?

Yes, a time of two or twenty. When I visit MI it’s easier cause we talk like teenagers till 1am and won’t keep people awake if it’s just us whispering in her bed. The guy she’s with usually gets mad at me but whatever.

Do you think you can last in a relationship for 3 months?

Not a new one lol

Are you on a desktop or laptop?

desktop!

Do you think someone is thinking about you right now?

Nope.

Who was the last female you talked to?

Nicole on Sunday on our way out. She had told Marco I looked sad and I just wanted to clarify because otherwise she would make something up. Told her I was a little sad because some folks wanted off our wonderful weekend shift.

Is the last person of the opposite sex you texted single?

Nope, he’s mine. Texted Rocky a program name I wanted to look up and not forget.... that I forgot about till now.

What does your last text message say?

KODI

Is there someone who has made a difference in your life?

Yes, of course.

Does the last person who texted you ever make you smile?

Yes, Marco helps me through most weeks at work.

Where do you want to live when you are older?

Right here. I’d rather nothing happen to make us feel like we need to move. If we do, further out in the country would be nice. Keep the birds loose the cars....

Where is the shirt you’re wearing from?

Rocky’s mom, after she had her stomach stapled, it’s huge on me but it’s comfy for hanging out in.

Would you rather tell somebody straight up, or wait?

Straight up! Of course, that depends on how well I know them.

Is your hair long enough to put in a ponytail?

Always

Would you eat a cockroach for your last ex if they asked you?

Eww. Um, ex for reasons.... get someone else to eat a damn cockroach for you.

Are there any stressful situations in your life?

Bills, bills, bills. As long as I’m working I don’t stress.... days I’m off I stress a little as if I have no job.... I could be doing more…

When’s the last time you fell asleep watching a movie?

Not it a long time. I actually can’t remember cause I really don’t watch stuff. I fell asleep while Rocky was watching The Avengers last night .... but I wasn’t even in the same room.

How many cell phones have you had in your life?

Well, 9-10 hard to say.

Last night, did you go to sleep smiling?

No, there was talk of sex … most of the day actually but when it came time I was asleep.

Have you had sex today?

Nope, again 7am and Rocky’s sleeping (7:25 now actually)

What should you be doing right now?

Finishing my coffee, getting a shower.

What day of the week Is it?

Thursday.

What does that mean you have to do?

Whatever loose end we’ve left this week and prepare for the weekend.

What are your plans for tomorrow?

See next entry. This is all I write about lol.

Where do you work?

Nissan!

What was the last book you read?

The Prince Lestat, the latest (Oct. 2014) in the Anne Rice Vampire series. (OMG! I need to read more)

Are you pro-choice?

Not really, I feel that there are some females who seem to use it as a form of birth control. I feel that is horribly wrong. In cases of rape, inscest, or if the pregnancy is a danger to the child or mother’s life. I feel there should be a right to choose as I can’t imagine a law student of future doctor quitting school for a baby .... but it’s not like we don’t know… sex can lead to children. So, they kinda bring it on themselves.... unless rape. There are other options in the world like adoption ....

Are you a vegetarian?

Nope, sometimes I like to think I could be.... but.... bacon… and burgers mmmmm

What is your favorite kind of salad dressing?

any kind of vinaigrette

How old were you in 2013?

B-day in October so for most of it I was 32

When you were young, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A singer/songwritter

Have you ever been in someone’s wedding?

My own.... other than that nope. I will be Destiny’s Maid of Honor if she ever gets that far.

Would you rather visit the Taj Mahal or the Eiffel Tower?

If those were the only choices I guess Eiffel Tower because There is much more to see in Paris that that. I feel Arga would be more about buildings and Paris about art.

Do you live in Florida, Nebraska, or Virginia?

Nope and don’t have a longing too either.

Have you ever been to South America?

Nope

Did your last kiss mean anything to you?

Um, probably not too much. I mean looking back it was just another day… just a moment in time… no fire… no reason…

If your house was on fire, what 3 things would you try and save?

Things… assuming Rocky gets out fine and saves the cat. First thing I think of is the house papers for the insurance.... our wallets and keys… phones.... but lets assume those are all safe because that would make this question no fun. I would attempt to save the rather large table that was my Grandmothers. My computer and I guess Rocky’s computer. I’ve been in a house fire before and all I was worried about was putting cloths on.

What does your status say right now?

um, (heads to FB) an advertisement for the car lot Marco asked me to post....

Have you ever ridden on a subway?

Nope, or a public bus.

Are your toenails painted at the moment?

Nope.

Open the nearest book, turn to page 8 and type the first sentence:

The closest book is the lyric booklet for Meghan Trainor’s album Thank You. I won’t let you down starts page 8 but there are no real scentences per say.....

Have you showered yet today?

Nope, been filling out this survey, still haven’t finished the coffee either and it’s cold.... eww (7:53)

What were you doing at 11AM this morning?

At this rate taking a shower lol.

What do you plan to be doing in 2 hours?

Heading out to get things (see next entry)

What is your middle name?

Lyn and I hate it because it’s normally spelled with 2 ns and I have to look at my DL because I can’t seem to remember if I’m normal.

Do you prefer to write in pen or pencil?

Pen or not at all.

Do you keep a journal?

Here.

Are you still friends with your best friend from kindergarten?

Nope.

What did you do on your last birthday?

Nothing?.... but I went to the Icon for hire concert the 22nd! only 2 days after.

What brand is the deodorant you use?

Secret

What was the last movie you watched?

Bits and such of the Marvel marathon currently happening when Rocky is up.

Are you ticklish?

OMG don’t even think about touching my feet.... seriously.

Are you shy?

depends on the environment. If you are on my turf… hardly at all shy.... if I don’t have a clue where I am, what I need to be doing or how to do something.... oh yeah super shy

Are you hot-tempered?

Nope, but you might not want to keep me on a slow boil cause I will boil over at some point.

Was your mom over 30 when she had you?

Nope.

Have you ever won more than $100 dollars playing the lottery?

Nope.

Have you ever played strip poker?

Yup. Stupid thing to do as a kid with a couple other stupid kids. All wanted to see each other naked but didn’t want to get naked lol

What is your most memorable Halloween costume?

When I was young I made a spider costume. My brother made my all time fave though and went as a toilet, he lifted the lid from the inside and you put the candy in the “bowl” area.

When was the last time you ate popcorn?

Week before last, made some to take to work… probably do it again this week.

What color is the floor of the room you are in?

Medium brown hardwood floor.

Who is your 4th phone contact and how do you know them?

Bree, friend of Domi’s.... MI folks

Have you ever lived in a dorm?

Nope.

Do you live in an apartment?

nope :) 4 bedroom house :)

Are any of your friends pregnant?

2 Acquaintances at work

Do you have any nieces or nephews?

1 Joshua! :) he’s 6

Who do you trust with your secrets?

Marco, William, Rocky.

How short would you be willing to cut your hair?

If it wont’ go in a ponytail it’s too short.

Do you wish on shooting stars?

Nah.

If someone made a movie about your life, who would star as you?

Um, some no name actress no one has ever heard of.

Is your birthday in winter?

Nope.

What’s the story behind your most noticeable scar?

Have a lot of scars.... have very few stories.

Is your car newer than a 2010?

2017, leasing a new car every year is an amazing benefit of where I work.

Did you graduate high school within the last 2 years?

Nope.

Is there anything buried in your closet you wouldn’t want anyone to find?

Nope, haven’t had enough time to get things buried lol

What was the last song you listened to?

In my head or in real life?.... That I noted or .... so um… a new Keith Urban/Miranda Lambert song was playing last.... but in my head Jewel Morning Song.

Where do you see yourself in the next 3 years?

Right here… doing the same things I am now :(

What kind of computer do you have?

HP something or other....

Do you like sushi?

Love!!

Name the last thing you ate.

bowl of dino-bites with marshmellows (off brand fruity pebbles)

When is the last time you went out to eat?

Yesterday, Saboro’s at Cool Springs Mall.

Where did you go?

Saboro’s at Cool Springs Mall.

Do you like mushrooms on your pizza?

Yup, but not my fave and I’m actually not sure if Rocky likes them lol, we’ve found an “our fave” and have always gotten it.

How many pairs of flip-flops do you own?

NONE! the between the toes thing is strange to me all together. 1 pair of sandals I wear till they fall apart though.

Have you ever walked on the beach at night?

Nope.

What is one thing you really want right now?

To be finished with my morning things so I can move on with my day.

Are you 100% sure of anything right now?

All things tangible.

Do you use a bar of soap or body wash?

Body wash.

What’s one thing you almost always have to do before you go to bed?

Pee.

Without looking can you say what color the sheets are on your bed?

Blue and grey triangle things.

Are you dating the last person you kissed?

Married.....

Do you like the way you look?

Sometimes.

How’s your hair right now?

Slept in and dirty.

Last time you were outside?

Yesterday… just in and out of places, not sure that counts.

Do you ever scream just to make yourself feel better?

If I’m really frustrated about a situation I might, in the car, alone.

Why do you think people like you?

I’m bubbly most of the time.

Can you keep a secret?

Depends, is it a secret that may hurt someone to know.... I mean “I stole Marco’s blue pen” is not the same as “I’m having William’s baby” don’t car and would repeat the first one.... not the second one.

Have you ever lied to a friend?

Yes, apparently I lie to everyone. I catch myself and immediately correct myself most times because they are always lies of no consequence. Like I told Justin Rocky had taken the bank info for the new account to work. Really it was on the chair for him to take that night because he had forgotten it the night before....

What would you do if you got pregnant right now?

Cry, tell rocky, cry some more.... prepare.

Have you dated more than 6 people?

Yup.

Did things end badly with your last ex?

Nah.

Do you know how to play Gin?

Nope.

What is your favorite board game of all time?

Played this game called Yard Sale with Marco a couple weeks ago… that was fun. Gonna go with Sorry though..... or Backgammon.... OMG I’m no good with choices.

What is one thing people do on a day to day basis that drives you nuts?

day to day.... nothing… I avoid people.

Did you enjoy kindergarten?

I guess.

What do you need from the store?

See next entry.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.