Rest of yesterday's rest in Second 1st

  • Feb. 22, 2017, 11:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When we left we stopped at Steak n Shake in Franklin for lunch and then hit Doordash for the orientation. It was short but informative. When we left I turned it on but nothing came up. I wasn’t all about it either because Rocky was getting very tired and still wanted to hit McKays. We stopped at another book store over there on our way .... Barnes & Noble? Books a Million?.... I don’t ever remember we go there for the Joe Muggs (coffee). Rocky ignored the menu completely and just told him what to put in a couple Frappe’s. His was white chocolate, peanut butter and vanilla in a coffee base, tasted like a white chocolate Reese’s cup. Mine was white chocolate peppermint and vanilla. Yummy.

When we got home we put the new sheet on the new mattress and went to bed. We talked. Today we have things to do.... that can wait as long as we would like them to. There is a small list of things to pick up at Lowe’s or Home Depot, groceries, there is a product testing in which I need to pick up the product at the mall in Franklin. We thought while we were there we’d turn on Doordash. I have an internet interview at some point today (at my discretion) for a personal shopper/delivery position. The Doordash guy mentioned it and when I looked it up I saw that they service this area. I mean including Murfreesboro, Smyrna, and LaVergne! It appears to only be with Publix stores though. I signed up anyway and they sent me an email for an interview. I couldn’t do it last night because of lighting in the car on the drive home.

Before we went to sleep I had said something about what we are doing today. I included “and I have an interview in the morning” and he said “That’s why you don’t sleep well. You keep putting things on yourself for in the morning, then you feel the need to wake up early to get them done.” This is most likely true. Unless he wants to do laundry and dishes he should probably just shut up about it though. I do all the housework before he even gets home. I do get tired during the day and lay down with him when he goes to bed (1-3 usually) but I only nap for like an hour. The thing bothering my sleep isn’t when I get up it’s when I wake up. Last night I went to sleep about 8, woke up at 10:30, 2:30, 3:45 got up at 4:15. My stomach told me I was starving, I ate.... then pooped.... I’m tired now. I do think I should go back to bed.... but why… I have laundry and dishes to do.... I should start panel 2 of 5 on The Leopard. I should look into what I need to do for that interview. ..... I don’t feel like I put too much on myself I just feel the need to get things done and not lay around when I can’t sleep anyway.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.