...all the time He is good... in meh...

  • Feb. 21, 2017, 10:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, yesterday, dad had his quadruple bypass surgery and came out unscathed, save the possible scarring from being closed up.

I never had any doubt, but it’s always good to know and have that confirmation that all is well, all will be well. That’s a thing we say at his church. All Is Well.

One of my cousins keeps my brother updated. I guess he decided that he would one up me and let me know about the surgery. I got a text “You pop surgery went well.” I kind of scowled and said “I know” to myself. Thing is it’s not like my brother cares. Dad knows this. When he was first in the hospital, he called dad and when I went to visit, he said that he talked to my brother for a long while. I said, “Whaaaaa…?” He laughed and said yeah.

There have been issues in the family as well. I received two calls from two aunts, fussing about how they’d been told to stay away and how they are never privy to information. Their gripe is that the siblings (dad’s brothers and sisters and other family members) are always never told or told after the fact when something serious happens with dad and that because “dad” says for people to stay away, stepmother’s children are there all day everyday and they don’t like it. Both aunts complained that it was their brother and they know that she was the one he chose, but how the hell do you tell his family to stay way? They think it’s bullshit and they are pissed. My sister even had this type of concern and cussed out this one lady in his “inner circle” because she always says, “dad told me not to say nothing, so I do what I’m told.” And I actually get that, with the main issue of stepmother being his mouth piece and her kids are there. So I came up with an idea I have yet to share. How about dad tell his siblings and anyone else HIMSELF. That way there will be no confusion.

Always some drama.

I went on Facebook just now and saw the videos. THAT is what annoys the hell out of me. Yes, God showed up for dad, but do we really need a live video from the waiting room like it’s a damn press conference? I just don’t do the aggrandizing. It irks me. smh They can’t even pay attention to what they are doing. My tongue is now bitten on this situation.

On that note, my dad is well as I knew he would be.

Have a great day.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user February 21, 2017

I'm glad your dad is okay....crazy family drama....we all have it, I guess....I laughed out loud about your press conference remark.... There is a quote I like that is similar to what they say at your dad's church... "All is well and all is well, and all matters of things shall be well"~Julian of Norwich

Comfortably Numb February 22, 2017

Catching up on people (reading backwards, date-wise) glad your dad came through ok.

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ February 22, 2017

Thank you...
Glad you're back. :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.