testing in life stuff and misc.

  • Jan. 27, 2014, 12:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ah, this is gonna take some goddamned getting used to, isn't it?

Hi. I'm Mike. I'm still a little young but I'm getting old.

I've lived all kinds of places and I've done a lot of things but now I'm back home and I'm stuck.

Stuck in other peoples' definitions of me, stuck in a place where I can't change or be reconfigured.

It kind of sucks.

I write a lot. I'm mostly unlucky in love. I wildly vacillate between humor and maudlin philosophizing.

Sometimes, I'm actually a very very good writer in bursts. I'm inconsistent, though.

I'm not much without a guidepost up ahead to steer by. A woman, a job, something like that.

I don't have one of those right now.

Hello.


Avalon January 27, 2014

Hello!

Florentine January 27, 2014

I'm glad you're movin' over here. Missed reading you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.