Tax time! Merger in works. in Second 1st

  • Feb. 15, 2017, 8:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s in. I checked last night and the gov site said that it should be deposited today. I just checked (between last entry and this one) and it’s in! I’m sure whenever Rocky gets up we will be on our way to Scott’s house to drop off the $500 we owe him! I need to order the Ghostbed! We need to call the Hiller guy back about the stop gap! Then we need to sit down and talk.

I was right to think Rocky’s priorities would change once we put our money together. Now all our bills are OUR bills. He wants to pay off the Home improvement loan only so we can get another one to do more improvements. We had a quick conversation about how credit works and now we are on the same page.

Today I need him to call about his IBR (Income based repayment). IF he still falls under it with my income and the house note I’m going to file as well. It will help in paying them off faster if we are each required to pay $100 and I’ve been paying $150 then 50 more can go direct on principal.

I found a small stack of sticky notes. I currently have 8 on my computer screen (the small border around it) and I can’t really do much of it till Rocky gets up. Believe it or not blogging about Our money situation and home improvements is up there (and about to come down).

We have a large whiteboard that will display all our monthly bills in a grid and our larger loans under that. Most things will always be there because Rocky has decided that for motivation even the ones that are paid should stay. I don’t agree with that really but it’s the only way he will compromise to allow me to put them in order of when they are due rather than the amount due. We took a few moments yesterday to write up a preliminary budget. We overdid it on gas and work food for both of us … this is our “allowance” we also overdid the groceries. The budget shows 200 left over but there will be more. I will likely put money back into the house account because Rocky had me figuring 20 a week for gas...... more like 20 a month.

There are nearly 2 hours left of my worrying pointlessly before I feel I can wake Rocky. Worrying about the IBR… worrying about paying things I don’t have passwords to.... worrying about the amounts on his loans that I don’t know.....out of 8 sticky notes I can do only 3 of them without him :(


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.