tick toc in Second 1st

  • Feb. 13, 2017, 6:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I told nearly everyone at work about the dream all except the kiss. I shared that with only William and Marco. It was entertaining mostly because there were 2 guys who claimed jealousy. “Why couldn’t have been me in the biplane? I bet you would have come away with me.” lol I love my work guys.

Tom passed his citizenship test 2 weeks ago and this week Thursday at 5 a bunch of work folks are meeting up to celebrate! I’m happy for him and I really want to go to his swearing in, not sure if it’s a required thing that he goes though. I’ll have to ask. Friday I got electrolyte on my shirt and Tom stripped off his shirt and an undershirt to give me right there, middle of work. The stuff inside the battery is supposedly dangerous. Jerry ended up getting me a shirt from the front office and all worked out but Tom was willing to give me the shirt off his back… did I say I love my work guys already?

I’ve been trying to clean today. For the most part I’m doing well but I get distracted. I’m trying to be fair to myself and give myself equal time to the time in which I work. Doing 20 mins of work for 20 mins of whatever I feel like. The problems only happen when I do something I wouldn’t put in either category, like pee. Not something I choose to do, something I have to do. Not a cleaning/sorting project either. shrugs Stop the timer lol.

So this 20 is almost up and obviously the next one will involve work. Marco is going to come over Wednesday afternoon to play a few games. He’s been kinda depressed and needs to just go somewhere. He’s going to be working at a car lot that day and coming over when he gets off so I’m going to make dinner and popcorn to snack on. haven’t decided what I’m making though.

Irritated with myself.... just realized I forgot toilet bowl cleaner :( and I just got back from the store when I started this :(. I think I’ll try a DIY concoction. I’m not going back out and wasting more time.... Times UP!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.