Look & Live... in meh...

  • Feb. 14, 2017, 5:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Don’t know why those words came to mine. Look and Live. A song they sing at church from time to time.

Let’s see. Let’s see. What do I need to unload today? Hmmm…

I composed a letter for my mother to the regional and national corporate offices of the place that runs the nursing facility that she’s in. Over the course of a few weeks, she’s been calling me and giving me details that she wants listed in this letter to tell them everything that’s wrong. The main problem being the place is short staffed and it lacks quality workers. So I got around to writing the letter and I think I did a stand up job. She asked me to do this because if she asked my sister in law, she would run it past my brother first to which he’d possibly object. He would call the facility itself and ream them a new one and then I’ll have to ride a bus to go kick somebody’s ass for mistreating my mother.

Also on Thursday, I received a phone call that my father was in the hospital. I had actually gotten a call at 5am from my stepmother but I didn’t hear it because the phone was under my pillow. He was having some blood pressure issues, because he does indeed have high blood pressure. So I went to visit him on Friday since I was off work. I was going to see him, then go down on Grand to the Kranzberg and buy a ticket to see KT’s band and get something from a store along the way. That did not go down. What ended up happening was that some test came back and his cardiac enzymes were elevated. According to my Aunt Max (I adore this woman) it could have come from something as benign as pushing caskets (he’s a mortician by trade) so most likely there’s no worry. He had to have a procedure which caused for a heart catheter. So I stayed around to get the result of that. The family was high in representation. My goodness! The nurses also laughed that he was very popular. So when he came back from the test, my step mother asked that all meet and gather up and she would come and talk to us. Well, dad has several clogged arteries and will need bypass surgery. I wasn’t worried. I’m still not worried. I had to tell some of my siblings that this type of surgery is almost routine and all will be well and dad will be fine. Stepmother was saying that his schedule is not going to be the same. I called again on yesterday to ask if he was mad about the boring food he has to eat now. His response let me know that he was. LOL

During this time, I found out that Maxine Waters is my great-grandmother’s niece and is therefore my cousin. This made me laugh because it explains so much about how she is. It runs in the family. LOL Also, plans are underway for Dad’s birthday celebration. Lasting over 3 days goodness. One nigh requires evening wear. I was looking at dresses on this website that my stepmother showed me. I found a really pretty one but I don’t like the pink part, but it is really pretty. It’s also $150. That’s also a sale price from over $600. Which makes me think I need to file my taxes soon too.

I called my mom’s other brother because I hadn’t talked to him in a while. I need to call my cousin Yvette next. Haven’t talked to her lately either. Like I told my uncle, we are getting older and we need to look after and keep up with our people no matter how in shape they seem to be. So I’m on a mission. It’s not like I dislike all my family. LOL My Aunt Max had me in stitches.

So that’s about it.
I just wanted to get this down and out of my system.
I’m not worried.
God is Good.
God. Is. Good.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user February 14, 2017

God is good, indeed.

Gilraent February 14, 2017

Sending healing light to your dad. Make sure he follows the nurses orders ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.