clog, money, dream about william in Second 1st

  • Feb. 12, 2017, 5:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

up, so there was a clog. Rocky got the guy to come out and snake the drain. It was apparently caused by like 20 tampons. I don’t think I believe him but whatever. He hasn’t thrown it in my face or anything. The damn bill came to $515. Had something do do with an access panel needed in our back deck :(. So Rocky made an appointment with the project manager to give us a quote on the Heater and the panel and something else for Tuesday.

I’m considering putting our money together, finally. We will be together 10 years V-Day and I’m only now starting to feel guilty that I make more. Partly because of the pipes. I mean he paid the whole thing and now has like 100 bucks for 2 weeks. Then, there is the matter of split goals when it comes to the tax money. The only reason it’s split is because he wants to take care of his bills first rather than the lowest bill or the highest that can be paid off. Asking around for opinions at work and mostly the response is that people don’t understand how we have gone so long separated. The thing is there has never really been “OUR” bills. The pipes aren’t Rocky’s problem alone and so he should not suffer alone. .... this conversation shall take place probably Tuesday.... hopefully Monday.

Had a dream about William.... and a few other work guest stars. William was taking vacation time for a whole weekend to fly a biplane across country and invited me to come. I was freaking out about how much time I had left I could take off. Glenn and Amanda were trying to log into the work system to check for me because Jerry had already left. After a few guesses from Amanda on the password, that failed, I looked out onto a field to see that William was all saddled in ready to get started without me. I went out to watch him take off and maybe get in a goodbye before he went. He had failed at taking off 3 times before I got to where the plane was and he was successful. Suddenly he was in some kind of hovering glider because he was floating next to me. I told him I could not afford to go because I still didn’t know about my vacation time and I asked him if I could kiss him. He said yes. We pecked, and he giggled, turned and started saying goodbye to other people. The small group I was suddenly standing with consisted of a couple cousins of mine who looked like they had been crying. I went back inside where Nicole had been watching from a window apparently giving me dirty looks. None seemed to notice other than her. I wanted to go so badly because I was afraid something would happen to him and I would never know. I never did find out because I woke up about then.

I will probably tell people today because I find it funny. Also, need to check if I have any hours left. They have to be used by April first (when our balance is renewed). I don’t think I have any though. I think I used it in October when I went to the Icon For Hire show. Did I even tell you about that? cause honestly it was kinda a night I wished I blogged about.


Daisyhead Princess February 12, 2017

I'm not sure I'd worry about your money being separate... lots of couples do that. But that bill just seems really high to me but who knows.

JHkerriokey Daisyhead Princess ⋅ February 13, 2017

They had to take a toilet off because there was so other access. I thought it was high too. Rocky said had there been a panel in the deck it would have been $150 instead :(.

Daisyhead Princess JHkerriokey ⋅ February 15, 2017

Yeah when people add stuff like that themselves they rarely think about what they're going to do if something breaks. It's annoying. Especially when it comes to plumbing. All the tree landscaping stuff sounds really high too. I think you could get it done a lot cheaper. Then again I'm the type to just buy a chainsaw and do it myself. We had to cut down a tree on the vacuum part of my property in the fall bc part of it fell on a fence, so my dad came over with his chainsaw and we got it done.

JHkerriokey Daisyhead Princess ⋅ February 16, 2017

The houses area little close to do it ourselves. I'd hate to smash a roof.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.