Shakes My Head in meh...

  • Feb. 9, 2017, 3:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

One thing I’ve said about my daughter and her father and people like them, they have to learn to be alone. They have to learn to like themselves as is or change what they don’t like.

She called me last night to let me know he got locked up. Nothing to do with her, but more to do with warrants he had. She was talking like he was going to be gone for a very long time and she seemed sad about it. She talked about how she didn’t want to take the baby to jail to see him as if she was going to deliver tomorrow. She’s not due until June and she doesn’t know about charges, trial, or any of that. Talking about getting rid of the puppy taking it to his mother’s house. Moving some of grandson’s stuff down to her place working out a schedule to get him taken care of. I told her to stop stressing herself. She needed this reprieve to see that she can do life on her own. I told her that if she just has to be with him, he needs to get his own place and she has her own place and they work it out like that.

She’s talking about she needs to find friends, “I don’t want to be alone,” I don’t have a life. All of this talk is exactly why she is in the state that she’s in now because I don’t want to be alone. Friends are supplemental. They are necessity/not necessity. She has way more family that she can connect with that are about her age with kids the age of her kids. Start there. I guess it’s harder for Type A personality people to be alone because they want so much attention. But when you’re Type A, insecure, crave the spotlight, lie all the time, you need to be by yourself because that’s how you lose friends quickly.

It’s like, she’s been saved from this fool and is going right back into that selfish, stupid shit she is known for. To have my grandson moving between our homes because she doesn’t want to be by herself. Drives me crazy. But at least for the moment, I’m not concerned about her safety.

It’s probably wrong to be excited about someone going to jail. But I’m excited about him going to jail.

My Friday will be free as well so I can go see my obsession, KT, and his new band perform.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user February 09, 2017

Deleted user February 10, 2017

I hope this doesn't cause her to completely uproot your grandson, but allows her to reflect on how her life has been, and what she could make it if she only takes a step back. I know you're her mother, and you'll always worry about her, but remember that she's an adult, and sometimes that means letting her fall...as many times as it takes... so she can finally pick herself up, and stay up without relying solely on others for support.

Sister Deleted user ⋅ February 13, 2017

She will never fully uproot him unless she has all bases covered. She's selfish. To use him like this. "I really don't want to be down there by myself." He's her child not some companion. It's easier for HER to have him at my house so she can move about as she pleases. But when the new baby comes that movement again will be limited.

I pray that she stops being so blind to herself. Still waiting for that.

Gilraent February 10, 2017

I agree with Wednesday.
<3

Sister Gilraent ⋅ February 13, 2017

I do too...
Come have lunch with me today...lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.