Untitled in meh...

  • Feb. 8, 2017, 3:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This past Sunday, I gathered my daughter and her boyfriend at my house to talk about the bullshit I’m sick of. I made it a point to tell him that she doesn’t talk to me, but every thing I’m saying to him is a result of the shit he talked about every time he decided to grace my home with his presence. I want to say that some things were spoken about were resolved, but unfortunately he is fucking crazy. He made mention to me that he thought he was going to get a whooping (spanking) because he saw me with a belt. I reached over and showed him my bat and told him this is what I had for him and I wasn’t joking.

Friday, Scott, RJ and I went out to try and recreate the Friday before in honor of my sister. It didn’t work out so well. I’m starting to see something about him. He is a believer of stereotypes and is scared in certain areas. He may be tough and want us to think so, but I think he is nervous. Everywhere we went was loud so we couldn’t just chill like we did. They played music. OH! And we made it down to the bar that has all the video games. It was kind of young people night I guess. Wasn’t were I wanted to be at the time. I think we should have gone to a club and then gone to eat, but we were trying to find an eatery because RJ was just getting off work around 9 and she was hungry.

I’ve started posting on the business’ Facebook page. I got defensive with someone that left a comment on my post. I regrouped, answered her comment and left it at that when she replied to that. However, it pissed me off. My post had to do with what people would like to see. Since I’m not really in business right now and there’s nothing I can do about it, the least I can do is keep up the social media pages. So, what would you like to see. I want to be more interactive. She comes in “Who are you???” I was pissed because anyone that knows the business knows that my sister and I were a team. I said, “I’m the other half. I’m *, *’s sister.” Oh! Okay! I was about to go off! lol… I didn’t reply to that. What would have happened is she would have gotten her feelings hurt. She didn’t know us. She isn’t a “Baller.” Real Ballerz know we are a team. I had one person give me some feedback and I’ve been making post all week. I’m trying.

Grandkid needs to express how he feels without his go to being crying. He needs to check certain behaviors HE has that leads to people being mean to him so he doesn’t cry when he gets hit and is called a crybaby. I came home yesterday and he was extremely in a needy way. He didn’t tell me what was wrong. We went to the store and the store was closed and he just broke down and cried. So with that, I kind of figured that something was going on with him. I asked him what was going on. He didn’t want to talk about it. I said we have to because you being grumpy is going to make me grumpy and no one wants that. So we talked. His friend called him a cry baby. He was crying because someone with his same personality structure hit him. I reached out to the teacher and asked her to call me when she could. And she said grandkid is a good kid, he is an interesting kid, very smart and bright and very possessive. He yells when he’s interrupted and doesn’t really like to share stuff. So I’m going to try to check some stuff on my end and she’s working on the checking of stuff at school. She also appreciated and thanked me for the communication with her.

I’m off on Friday, but I have my performance review on tomorrow. I think Jay and I (karaoke/regular friend) will be going to the library and looking for jobs. Doing stuff to get jobs.

And that’s about it.
Take care,

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user February 08, 2017

Good luck on the job search. That's sad about your grandson having a rough time. Sounds like you are doing all you can to help him, though.

Sister Deleted user ⋅ February 13, 2017

I am trying my best.
As on my nerves has he gets, I love the little fella.

Gilraent February 10, 2017

You're being a great parent (grandparent) to him. <3

Sister Gilraent ⋅ February 13, 2017

Thank you...
I'm trying.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.