Not gay enough in Quick Thoughts

  • Feb. 7, 2017, 10:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Stating my opinions is very much out of my comfort zone. I never pursued a post secondary education so I just don’t have the same degrees that my friends aren’t using so I just keep my mouth shut. I’m student debt free but I’m not smart. Anyway what I want to write about makes me a bad person but I need to get it off my chest.

Gay culture… or the gay scene? I think I got it all wrong. In my mind I do not define myself as sex. I’m not sex. I’m a person. I was that naive guy who joined Grindr to meet other people because making friends is fucking hard. Especially at my age. I tried to go make friends at a rainbow resource pflag center thing but the group discussions were sex. Safe sex. Better sex. AIDS and sex. I even tried to make friends in the club scene. That flop I won’t even blame on culture. I’m probably just horrible at getting gay people to like me. All my friends are straight. My guy friends used to be homophobic before they met me. I’m pretty chill. Anyway what I’m trying to say is that I feel like everything gay is everything sex and I’m just not sex. Is gay culture just sex? Or do I really got it twisted? I hate that I am that “bitter-gay-hating-queen” stereotype etc because I’m that one gay who hates having sex thrown in his face at every turn.


Deleted user February 07, 2017

Degrees are overrated I think I'm going to decoupage a box with my degrees

TL Deleted user ⋅ February 07, 2017

Well to be fair some old friends of mine did go back for trade skills and degrees that they did end up using. I would prefer a system that would let me hack my education and acquire the actual skills and knowledge I do want in life. So far I just have YouTube and Google that will let me do that lol.

Shoingyboingy February 07, 2017

Corpse is right. Also, those people act like they are all about sex because that's how they think gay people are supposed to be. I don't know why people after go after, what I think, is a very unflattering stereotype.

TL Shoingyboingy ⋅ February 07, 2017

I don't feel represented maybe? Perhaps homosexuality does not have a good enough definition. Peoples go to is to stop gay sex because they assume that being gay is an action and not a state of being. This isn't a hobby. Marrying a woman would not make me straight for even a second.

Shoingyboingy TL ⋅ February 07, 2017

Very true.

~Octopussy~ February 08, 2017

I have an answer to this but I think it's best I keep it to myself.

TL ~Octopussy~ ⋅ February 09, 2017

I'm open to it

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.