Even all the time isn't enough... in Torridaussity Two

  • Feb. 7, 2017, 9:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

to say what you want to say, to do what you want to do.
As I kissed my grandfather goodbye tonight on his forehead, it may be the last time I will have seen him alive. The hospice people say the end is very near. I have been crying off and on for days because each time I saw him he was a little worse. Today they told us to be safe to say our final goodbyes. My heart is shattering.
The reason I wrote that last entry wasn’t really about me not feeling valuable, but more so that if I was to die first I wouldn’t have to see my grandfather die, I wouldn’t have to see my mother suffer in pain, and the actual money I am worth would help them deal with their financial issues. It felt as if my life would just be less painful if I was in heaven and not on earth. I do appreciate all of you reminding me that I am more valuable than I realize though it meant the world to me. My mom will be having surgery next week and I pray it takes away her pain, because I am not sure she will go one suffering from a broken heart from losing her father and not being healed from the agony that she is in.
Please pray for my family and I we need it.

Edit: 10:18 PM about an hour since I left 20 minutes since I wrote this, He is gone. I am broken.


Last updated February 07, 2017


Shattered February 07, 2017

Always saying a prayer for you guys. *hugs*

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ February 07, 2017

hugs thank you

Lady of the Bann February 08, 2017

He must have been a lovely man, hugs. At least is is not suffering any more.

Always Laughing Lady of the Bann ⋅ February 08, 2017

thank you, hugs

Deleted user February 08, 2017

It's never easy and there are no words that really help. Be kind to yourself these next few days. :(

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ February 08, 2017

thank you

Park Row Fallout February 09, 2017

I'm sorry to hear of his passing. It is always difficult when our families are taken from us; even if we have some understanding or it feels like it is their time. Prayers for you and your family.

Always Laughing Park Row Fallout ⋅ February 09, 2017

thank you

Deleted user February 09, 2017

I'm sorry. I hope his passing was very peaceful.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ February 09, 2017

Thank you it was at home in his sleep.

Deleted user February 10, 2017

Death is a very cruel thing...not easy for the ones left behind. I should know - all my side of the family are gone. My heart goes out to you. I know what you are going through and I am sending hugs to you and your family.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ February 10, 2017

thank you <3

Small Town Girl February 12, 2017

I am so sorry to read this! HUGS and Prayers.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ February 12, 2017

Thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.