LaLa Land (#2) in Independent Film- 2017

Revised: 03/22/2017 9:26 p.m.

  • Feb. 7, 2017, 10:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since this is an Oscar contender, it might not seem like the kind of film i would talk about. But. I heard about it and planned to see it before it was splashed all over.

Color. Charm. Music.

The ending was like a watercolor painting.

Tee-hee-hee.... it looked like a lot of guys were there at the behest of their ladies :)

I found Emma Stone, who i haven’t seen in anything before, to be fun and quirky. By far, she is the shining star in this movie. What’s his name is definitely adorable, but Emma steals the show.

It’s a good film. I enjoyed it. I can’t imagine it will be my favorite this year.

Ah yes, it was a date movie with Ian le sigh


Last updated March 22, 2017


Deleted user February 07, 2017

:-)

WhatDreamsMayCome March 24, 2017

I want to see that movie too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.