2/5/17 in Mental Health, 2017

  • Feb. 6, 2017, 12:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

i am totally hoping to wake up to 6 inches of snow tomorrow morning. cuz its snowing and i’d love to “work from home” tomorrow. i’d give my left kidney. Actually, I wouldn’t.

The past 4-5 days have left me with the following thought: I have so much to tell my therapist Tuesday. Btw, I was wrong. Its not weekly, its biweekly…I just cant keep my dates straight.

Anyway. Thursday was meh. Friday was one of those weird big wave episodes. Just constant racing bad thoughts coming in like big waves. Like I legit dont have anything to be depressed about, which makes all of this just plain crazy and I feel like I’m losing my marbles. The Zoloft is officially not working at all anymore. I checked to see how many sleeping pills I have left to make sure I didn’t have enough to do any damage.

Then Saturday I got a concussion at practice. That was depressing/embarassing as shit. My emotions have been heightened ever since and I basically spent the rest of Saturday/this morning randomly tearing up over anything and everything.

I’m fine though and so is my sternum. Trust me, they practically pounded on it to make sure I didn’t re-break it.

Umm and then today I went to a superbowl party with the team. I’m feeling way less crazy now though. i just really want it to snow 6 inches overnight.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.