30rd in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • Jan. 30, 2017, 4:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I was a youngster and I was being raised on television; that was a good time for tv.
The late 1980’s, it was time for sitcoms!
Family friendly ones! No more Ponch & John or Starsky & Hutch!
IT WAS TIME FOR THE MOTHAFUCKIN RAWNESS THAT IS ‘EMPTY NEST’, MY DUDE
I got off work early saturday morning, 10:30 am.
SO! I waltzed my happy ass on out to Nick’s.
Well, to Art & Gail’s where he lives and where Rodney last lived.

His mom welcomed me in and I watched a documentary on Carrie Fisher/Debbie Reynolds with her. It was nice but kind of sobering in the sense that my mother and grandmother are getting older and it made me think.
She smoked a joint with me and told me sleeping beauty would be down soon. “Ah heck, I remember being a young buck and sleeping 14 hours myself, I don’t mind!”
Haha, oh you, Rick “Haha, oh me.”

“Oh me” That reminds me of that shel silverstein poem that subconsciously promoted gluttony! But that’s for another time.
So this documentary on princess leia and her mom is over and BAM, we’re back to regular tv.
I don’t mean basic 60 channels of cable, I mean antennae/digital receiver telly vision.
Weekend afternoon programming is always hit or miss with them.
OR IT WAS, UNTIL -..I guess it wasn’t that funny, but when I saw the next program on would be Empty Nest, I laughed.

“Mijo, you like watching that?”
Mhmm “It’s not cartoons, though.”
I know “Oh, ok then.”
It made me wonder, why don’t they try to reboot that?
I-IT’S MY IDEA, I THOUGHT OF IT, IT WAS MY IDEA TO CAST MATTHEW MCCONABLAHBLAHHEY AS A PEDIATRICIAN WITH A BAD HABIT OF TRYING TO ROMANCE PATIENTS MOTHERS!

Anyway, I suppose it all happened one saturday afternoon at my grandmothers old house.
I think it came on after an episode of the golden girls and my retard in the making self, just left it on that channel and started to like the show about the doctor with 2 adult daughters and a dorky friend.
Whatever train of thought I had that made me want to write an entry is already gone, did I tell you my sister got for real pregnant now?

Says her due date is between aug 6 and my bday at the latest

Have a nice week


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.