"More Of Less Than Ever Before..." in meh...

  • Jan. 26, 2017, 6:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This title didn’t mean shit.
It’s a lyric from Yasiin Bey formerly known as Mos Def from Life In Marvelous Times.

So yeah.

I made the grandkiddo cry the other day and I realized just how much he loves me. When you parent, grandparent/parent, your kids seemingly take advantage of you. They think you are their genie to fulfill their wishes. I say bullshit as most of us do. I was doing laundry Tuesday and he was in the basement with me. I mentioned that I would run away from home but I didn’t have any money. My grandson has some beautiful, wondering, big eyes and a tender heart to boot. He looked up at me and his eyes watered. And he started crying and said, “Gaddah please don’t runaway and leave me when you get some money.” It broke my heart. I was only teasing. I told him I would never leave him for real. I told him when I decide to run away he’s going with me and hugged, kissed, and consoled him. In all seriousness, being who I am, I’d run away and take all those jerks with me. LOL

This new regime in the White House is frightening. I have plenty to say about it but everyone is talking about it so I will not add to the fears and frustration already felt by everyone.

My daughter wasn’t supposed to work yesterday but she did. I came home and there was a car across the street, a car and a cop car in front of where I lived. When I walked in the house it was dark. My son said that there was knocking on the door, but he didn’t really know who it was. I told him to not answer the door and kind of hide out because the gas company would be trying to disconnect me. We won’t be in the clear until tomorrow when I can pay something on my bill. Anyway. With him telling me that someone knocked on the door and I saw the cop outside I got nervous. So I had him call his sister. Then I called my niece to get in touch with her. I was on my way to the store. I had time so I went to her house. It was dark when I walked past earlier but when I went back the light was on. I knocked on the door and waited. I knocked again and the boyfriend asked who is it? I paused and then said, “K’s momma.” He opened the door and I asked if she was there, she was working. You want to come in. No. Everything okay? Yeah. Just tell her to call me when she can. No problem. Thank you. I walk off, catch my bus and go to the store. Later she called and said, “He told me he asked if you wanted to come in, but I was like, naw she don’t wanna come in there with you. I said damn right. I’d come out with blood on my hands.

In other news, my uterus and this period are just being disrespectful to me right now.

I need movie titles. I go to this website that has movies, awesome and horrible alike. I keep thinking of movies that I’ve wanted to see and look them up and there they are. Pretty cool.

And that’s about it this morning.

Now I lunch.
You all take care.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user January 26, 2017

awww....poor little guy...I remember my son when he was that little. I made him cry a couple of times, too because he was sensitive as well........
Movie titles..... don't know what you like but some of my favorites are... My Big Fat Greek Wedding, You've Got Mail, Shawshank Redemption, and in the horror genre...All the Exorcist movies.

Sister Deleted user ⋅ January 27, 2017

Shawshank is like in my top 10 of favorites.
I watched the exorcist already and wasn't fond of the other ones.
Not a big rom-com fan. Although I haven't seen My Big Fat Greek Wedding. I think I will do that. Thanks!!

Gilraent January 28, 2017

Reading about your grandsons reaction made me get all verklemp.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ January 30, 2017

lol...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.