Thoughts and Such in meh...

  • Jan. 24, 2017, 11:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My daughter is having another boy.
My feelings are bittersweet of course because the situation is not the greatest, but at least there is something magical about babies being born that makes all okay…At least until they’re hungry and in need of a diaper change.

I have many thoughts and opinions about Donald Trump being president. As I listen to the radio I listen to people talk about him and for him and they flip flop and try to justify his points. When I hear his voice, he sounds like the shyster he seems like. His voice is oily and snake like and I can’t bear to listen to him. I’ve tried to because I need to be in the know. But I can’t bear it. Like for real.

One of my older cousins passed away Sunday morning. She had breast cancer and was in remission. It came back and spread to her liver and she was jaundiced. Almost three months after my sister. They were around the same age, but I think she was older than my sister was. I haven’t been crying so much about missing her lately.

I’ve made a list of places for my son to go to for an apprenticeship. My phone is off at the moment and his will be off tonight. I told him to make the calls he needs to make, go visit the places since his bus pass doesn’t expire until the end of the month.

I’ve been seeking jobs myself and really need to get my phone back on so that I can get calls back. I need a new damn phone. That’s what I need.

Actually, I need a lot of shit, but that’s neither here nor there.

I’ve been praying a lot more than usual. For other people. People that I don’t even like anymore. Then myself.

I looked at my W2 yesterday. That’s the only time I find out how much I really make per year. Yep.

Hmm…
That’s all I have worth dumping right now.

Hope all is well in your respective worlds.
Take care…

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user January 29, 2017

Oh wow....so sorry about your cousin......I am having trouble listening to Trump, too. I swear I am having to choose between being informed and being sane some days. He is a shyster, I agree....congratulations on your soon to be new grandson.... take care...

Sister Deleted user ⋅ January 30, 2017

Thank you...
You do the same.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.