so i was watching my so-called life the other day. in 2017. got it.

Revised: 07/16/2018 4:42 a.m.

  • Jan. 19, 2017, 3:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

right. as put.

so i was watching ‘my so-called life’ the other day. [ ‘the other day’ being a couple wks. ago at least]. good show. and i don’t remember which ep. led me to think of this. but i thought.........so when I left college my dad helped me pack. and I thought it would just be so easy. not the actual packing itself but when we were packing up my cds he’d be ‘hey i didn’t know you liked hendrix’. or sinatra. or bob dylan. or whoever. I thought relationships would be just that easy. And that was the first time in my life when, although I didn’t have a way to articulate it at the time, I realised.relationships are hard. and they take work.


Last updated July 16, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.