It's A Small One, But I'll Take It in meh...

  • Jan. 17, 2017, 4:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not really though. A small one that is.

Okay so I had to split my rent up. The landlady called and asked about it. I told her I’d have it plus the additional fees that would come up on the next check.

So, I got the one for the money I had and then this past week, I got the rest which with the $15 a day penalty for lateness, it was $470. So I get a voicemail from her on Sunday that said I over paid. I’m not much of a problem as a tenant I don’t think.

Just called her back and I reminded her of their policy. She said don’t sweat it. It was too much and I can take $75 off next months rent which means I’m pay $475 which is awesome. So awesome.

I’ll take it.

In other news, I think I’m having severe health issues and appointments should be in order for myself as well. I’m just really afraid of what I will hear…


Deleted user January 17, 2017

That is really nice about your rent next month. You deserve the break. Hope your health problems turn out to be not as bad as you think. I'll say a prayer for you.

Sister Deleted user ⋅ January 18, 2017

Thank you.
I hope I'm just hot flashing and experiencing peri-menopause.

Gilraent January 18, 2017

Nice about the rent.
Go to the doctor. I mean it. Get it all checked out. I'm in full blown menopause and it sucks donkey dicks, but get checked anyhoo. It could be other things.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.