What do you do when... in Torridaussity Two

  • Jan. 16, 2017, 8:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

your mom looks at you with tears in her eyes, barely able to stand from the pain and says honestly Maria some days it would be better if I just died. I said don’t say that, but I know she is in so much pain and is barely managing it and I can’t do anything about it. I pray every day for her pain to be taken away. I just wish I could help her.


Deleted user January 16, 2017

Pain and chronic pain makes a person feel that way...I have said it before...I get it. I know it's not easy to hear and don't take it personal. Hug her more. Sending you hugs too!

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ January 17, 2017

Thank you

Deleted user January 17, 2017

What sort of alternative therapies has she tried? It's obvious that western medicine has failed her. I wish I could see her, I would love to help her with her pain.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ January 17, 2017

She's been afraid to try anything. I have suggested massage therapy and other things, but she is afraid they will make it work, do you have any suggestions, what therapies would you do on her?

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ January 17, 2017

I would recommend reflexology or foot zoning if there is one close by. Impossible to make it worse. Also Reiki.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ January 17, 2017

Thanks my uncle gets reflexology so she could see her. I am not sure anyone does Reiki nearby, but a place I have been to does it, it's almost an hour away though.

Park Row Fallout January 19, 2017

:( That's tough. It is a very difficult place for families when they see someone in pain and misery. Sorry you're all experiencing it. Hopefully her pain does end soon.

Always Laughing Park Row Fallout ⋅ January 19, 2017

Thank you

Small Town Girl January 19, 2017

So Sorry to hear this! Sending prayers!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ January 19, 2017

thank you

Shattered January 21, 2017

{huge hugs}

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ January 21, 2017

thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.