Today Stuff... in meh...

  • Jan. 16, 2017, 8:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Actually nothing going on today.
I’m off work. Gbaby is with his mommie since last night.
My mommies birthday was Friday. We were able to take off early Friday from the ice. I almost slipped going to the bus stop.

This ice storm makes me hate what I call winter storm shoppers. The store I go to is NEVER crowded and the parking lot never full. Not even for holidays. But talk about impending storm and people run to the store and buy shit like string cheese and cooking oil. The shit I saw in the carts. I didn’t have food in my house so it was a legitimate visit for me.

Still refraining from alcohol. I think I’m having withdrawls. ::giggles::

I’ve been thinking of my sister. Actually I think about her and the business like everyday. I was able to send back the debit credit card machine so now I only owe the $69 and some change. I feel like Im failing her because I can’t do anything with it. I’m not taking care of the social media pages mainly because I don’t know what else to do.

I had a talk with my son. In essence Ive been a bad mother. No one is the perfect parent but I think I enabled him in his willingness to give up so easy and I told him that. I told him that when it came to things he didn’t like or lost interest in I just said okay. I spent his life overcompensating in love and friendship and loneliness he was feeling that i appeased him to make him happt, sheltering him when i should have made him stick it out. I told him that he wasn’t supposed to win every thing. It wasn’t always suppose to go his way and that the losses build character. In the end, he is to leave the house to find a job or stick it out at school, but what he can’t do is sit in the house and watch tv or play games. That is no good.

So. That’s been it. I’ve been “cleaning” the house since Friday when I got home. Sitting on the couch now trying to figure out if I’m going to get out of the house and do an activity for Dr. King Day or just sit here and look crazy.

::sigh::

Have a good day everyone.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user January 16, 2017

Here everyone empties the shelves of milk, eggs, and bread and butter. All it takes is a rumor because it snows or ices here once every few years. It happened the first year I lived here, and I was, like you, just there to do regular grocery shopping and thought the world had gone crazy! lol...I remember asking someone what was going on, and he said something about snow. They also cancel the schools on a rumor, and I didn't realize that then either, and drove my daughter to school to find it closed and I had no idea why. lol...fun memory....Best wishes and prayers for your son...I know how hard that is, I did the same with my daughter, and eventually had to do the same as you when she was 19 or so....She's doing better now....works and goes to school, working on her bachelors now.

Sister Deleted user ⋅ January 17, 2017

The do that here too. Grates my nerves.
Awesome about your daughter.
I hope my son will be okay. That's all I want for him.

Gilraent January 18, 2017

We hardly had ice here, although I duck walked to the mailbox.
And you're not a bad mom. <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.