Over due update in Torridaussity Two

  • Jan. 16, 2017, 4:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I usually don’t make resolutions because I don’t keep them so I made some goals for this year. Number one being happier, number 2 trying to fix my finances as I let it all slide with everything going on at the end of the year, three read the Bible by the end of the year.
Those don’t seem so hard right, but so far I have failed at the first two. I am faithfully reading my daily bible assignments and actually enjoying it.
As for number 1 I am trying to be happier, but because of number 2 it’s hard. I know money isn’t everything, but when you are slowly sinking farther into debt, it is hard to be happy. I am not an extravagant spender. I am going into debt paying my monthly bills…rent, utilities, food, medications etc. I am researching the best at home business to start to help me make some extra income right now Tupperware is my first choice because there aren’t a lot of people in the area that sell it, I like the products and can then definitely say not only do I sell them, I use them too. I am also hoping to sell more of my cards and crafts, maybe even some paintings.
I am still single and although I am mostly happy, I do long for finding that special someone.
My grandfather is still hanging in there and I am happy we made it through the holidays and his 95th birthday with him still here. I try to visit weekly. He has told us all he is ready to go to heaven. We have no indication as to when that could be and so I cherish the time I have with him. My mom’s health is slowly getting worse. She has had 3 back surgeries in the past and her pain has come back again. She has also said there are days she wants to die. It is hard for me being the child who lives close to home to hear her say that and deal with my grandfather’s situation as well. My brother got a taste of the stress and depression I have to deal with on a daily basis while he was home for the holidays, but I still don’t think he gets it.
My job is going ok, but as I suspected to pay raise again this year and so with them cutting out overtime last year and no pay raise this year it is hard to want to do my job when I feel so under valued.
Anyway that’s basically all going on with me. Not totally unhappy, but not jumping for joy either. I take one day at a time and pray that I make it to see the next. Thanks for those of you who still read this. To close right now my Steelers are winning, I am hoping it stays that way lol.


Shattered January 16, 2017

Saying a prayer for you. {big hugs}

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ January 16, 2017

thank you hugs back

Gonewiththebreeze January 16, 2017

One day at a time is all you can do. Look into amazon, they have a bunch of at home jobs that are hourly not based on sales!

Always Laughing Gonewiththebreeze ⋅ January 16, 2017

Thanks I will do that.

Deleted user January 16, 2017

I hope you can find a better paying job. I'm sorry that they don't pay you enough to survive. It's terrible when we have to go into debt to pay for basic expenses.

I love your tupperware idea. If I hear of anything I will send you info on it.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ January 17, 2017

Thanks and yes if you have other ideas let me know.

Deleted user January 16, 2017

The year is still super early! Only 16 days in! So plenty of time to at least keep trying on those first two resolutions.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ January 17, 2017

Thanks for this reminder I do have time to work on them all. I can do it, at least I hope I can.

Deleted user January 17, 2017

Big prayer for you sweetie, I want the best for you! I hope you can hang out with your mom and cheer her up a little <3

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ January 17, 2017

thank you <3

Dictynna January 19, 2017

Most people who think money isn't everything are people who are not struggling with it, in my experience.

Always Laughing Dictynna ⋅ January 19, 2017

good point

Small Town Girl January 20, 2017

How do you feel about looking for a job that pays better?

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ January 20, 2017

I am trying, but in my town I already make more than the average and with my degree there isn't a lot available. I do look for things, there just isn't a lot :-(

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ January 20, 2017

Dang. I understand this.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ January 20, 2017

I know you do ugh adulting is not easy

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.