Lessons from my baby brother in through the looking glass.

  • Jan. 13, 2017, 11:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here are a few snippets of conversation I have saved over the years.

August 23, 2010. 4 years old.

“You’re gonna be the mom, okay?” “No, I can’t be.” “So who’s gonna be the mom?” “You’ll find somebody that you like.” “Well, I like you so I think you’re gonna be the mom.”


March 24, 2011. 4 years old.

My brother on:
Libya - I hope they get a new leader.
My Appearance - You just don’t have very many pretty clothes.
Freedom - Does Santa let the elves make choices?
Outer Space - I think space is really pretty, but also really hard to understand.


June 3, 2013. 6 years old.

Ryan, explaining something to me, “…George Lucas, you know, the Star Wars guy?”
Me, as nonchalant and uncondescending as I can muster, “Yeah, I know George Lucas.”


Last updated January 13, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.