Stress? Don't mind if I do. in 2017

  • Jan. 2, 2017, 11:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally got my period, 16 days late. But a lot of comments indicated that stress would have a lot to do with irregularity. I’ve heard this too. And I’m under a lot of stress at the moment. Late nights trying to help Chris deal with his pain, all day trying to deal with how miserable he is because of lack of sleep and pain, then trying to run my own business PLUS take care of two kids basically on my own because Chris is unwell. AND we all had all kind of illnesses this holiday.

I had strep, Evelyn had a cold, Miley had a worse cold, Evelyn got the stomach flu, wouldn’t eat for days, Chris got the bad cold, I have the cold again, PLUS I’m still on antibiotics.

Chris is back at work now, I’m here trying to work with the kids home. They don’t go back until next Monday.

I assume stress had a lot to do with my immune system SUCKING enough to catch strep -_-

NEW YEAR, lets see how this one goes.

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.