One Story I Haven't Told in meh...

  • Dec. 30, 2016, 11:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay so, in the midst of everything within the past few weeks, the weather got bad. Prior to that, my little cousin wanted to throw her mother a surprise birthday party. She wanted to do this for her because she’d been down about the implosion of her engagement to a man who was already married and splitting his time between St. Louis and Mississippi. But, of course, she didn’t know he was married. This is the same cousin who is tight with my brother. I don’t think about that much and she and I get along, but she tends to throw their relationship in my face a lot. But she’s miserable.

AnyTwhoo…

My aunt called and invited me to this surprise party. I accept, ask if I could bring someone because I need a ride, and went on a campaign to try and find a date a friend, anything. My attendance was contingent upon me finding a ride. Well then the weather got bad on Friday before the party. I didn’t get home because my bus never showed. None of my buses showed. I kind of knew what was happening at that point.

Next day. I reached out to another cousin, asked if she was going. She said yes at first. Then said she wasn’t driving so she’d let me know what was what. Another friend reached out to me. Long time friend that we all grew up together. She asked if I was going. I told her I didn’t have a ride but my plan was to go. Her daughter had just had a baby. She said if she got out she would swing by and get me. I never heard from anyone else after that. So I stayed at home and played video games.

The next day I get onto messenger on my sons phone and see a message from my cousin who was clearly upset that I didn’t come to her party. Saying how she always supports us. I told her she ought to be grateful and celebrate those that showed up for her instead of crapping on the people who didn’t. She made this status on Facebook, despite the fact that she previously said that she doesn’t use Facebook as an outlet like most people do, about people lying and saying they would come and didn’t. Don’t say you’ll come and then don’t. No one has money to waste like that. It’s common courtesy. Come to find out she send long time friend a “nasty gram” too.

First off bitch, this was a surprise party. You asked for the guest list or something to know I was even invited? Then you talk about support. On my 40th birthday, I told you it was a girls only brunch starting at 11:30 and your punk ass shows up when we are winding down AND you brought that no good mfr you were about to marry?? Fuck you. You showed up to long time friends 40th late as well. Fuck you again. Who the hell am I to tell anyone who was not willing to deal with the roads as they were to come to pick me up, since no one likes to do that much anyway, and take me to your party??

If I did go to this party, I’d be insulted as a guest because she posted all of these pictures and made these snide ass comments pretty much to those that didn’t come. I don’t see how her people didn’t feel some kind of way.

So after a couple of backs and forth, she decided to block me from messaging her which I really don’t give a damn. I then unfriended her because I don’t need that shit in my life right now. Not with everything I have going on. No ma’am and furthermore, Fuck you. It’s always going to start and end there.

I’ve been biting my tongue on that situation because she’s always been ungrateful. Even when we were kids. I’ve never understood that about her. She went and spread about my daughter being pregnant. It doesn’t matter if she put it on Facebook. I’m not friends with my daughter on Facebook. What if I didn’t know when she called and asked me about my daughter? And then she told my brother who went into his shit and called my mother and quizzed her about it. “So there’s something you didn’t tell me??” Fuck him too.

I just get sick of this type of drama. It’s not necessary. No one respects anyone. Everyone gossips and I hate them for that. I truly do.

But that’s kind of their shit and I’m leaving it at that.

I remain grateful for all that I get. I mean, it’s okay to be disappointed, but if you are coming to my party in hopes I show up to yours in reciprocity, then that’s bullshit and I’d rather you not come at all.

That’s all. I’m going to lunch now.

Happy New Year.
I’m sad about the celebrity deaths, but am grateful for everyday I am breathing.


The Minx December 31, 2016

Your cousin sounds hella annoying. I would have been blocked that heffa.

Sister The Minx ⋅ January 09, 2017

LOL...
She really is...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.