i think you need to just make up a schedule and stick to it. i always tell myself if i don't do something that i don't want to do (work out, or watch what i eat) then i cannot do something fun. and make it so you cannot wiggle out of doing it.

I'm sure over time the more weight you lose the more energy you will have. then again I'm the type of person that is always tired. i blame part of that on being pregnant and just exhausted from that, that I'm still catching up. but my fitbit tells me that i slept for 10 hours, i shouldn't be tired! I'm going to start taking a multi vitamin in the new year, i hope that helps with my energy level

by the way i know plenty of adults that live off energy shots /drinks. i don't think it is healthy but sometimes you just need to be able to get to work in the morning (i personally don't like energy shots/drinks but ill drink coffee)