Can't sleep in just testing

  • Jan. 22, 2014, 6:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm writing from my phone, so slow going.

I'm dealing with a bit of an issue that is making me feel like a bad friend.

Teach left the school. No job planned. living back home. And I feel like sometimes when I talk about issues in the school she's kinda like "oh well, glad I don't have to deal with that anymore! " in a real happy tone.

She's talking to other teachers and encouraging them to quit if their unhappy. One is of retirement age and one is a 20 something still living at home. They're actually considering it! 2 teachers leaving at once from the same classroom would wreck my small school. She doesn't care. She'd be happy if they school failed even though I work there. And I bet if it did she'd just be all ' I told you so '.

And in the beginning of the snow storm the school I work at only had delayed opening for today. And Teach was going on about how unfair it was. And I was kinda like 'what can I do? It's my job and I have bills to pay '

I threw in that last part cause I feel like... She's 32, she's never lived on her own, she's got to sock away all her $ (she's always made more than me) and she just doesn't get that not everyone can just choose to be unemployed if they don't like their job!

In the end they did close the school today.

But I'm a hypocrite cause I left Panera just 8 months ago with no back up, no unemployment and thank God Will was there to help me. But I feel like my job was borderline abusive to me, ( setting me up up to fall and then threatening to fire me over it ) and when I quit I didn't encourage others to quit just to the place and I didn't rub my time off in any currently employed persons face.

I ask her about her job hunt. I ask her about her love life. I purposely ask her about things I know aren't going well to knock her off her high horse. I feel like when I talk to her and she's trying to make me feel I have to bring into the convo things to make her feel bad.

I don't wish bad things on her. I'd love it if she found a boyfriend and a passion for a certain career I'd be happy for her! She's pretty and smart and an excellent teacher. But she's become negative and she's making me behave the same.

I want to be there for her but when I talk to her I get annoyed by her attitude.

And the one thing I want to be brutally honest and say (tho I never will cause it would hurt her) is that she needs to put on her big girl panties and start living like an adult!

Not everyone Loves their job but they do it because they have responsibilities! It's practically unacceptable to be nearing 33 and still living at home rent free! An adult woman needs the freedom of her own place!

If she wants to date it helps to have your own place where you can come home at 3 am and not piss off your daddy!

And a grown woman with serious issues like high blood pressure doesn't quit a job with benefits simply because they don't like the hours! She has no kids or school to interfere! Take the sucky hours until you find something better!

  • whew *

Well got that off my chest finally, at least to you guys. Maybe now I can be a better friend.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.