It Wasn't So Bad in meh...

  • Dec. 27, 2016, 9:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I called my mother on Christmas and spoke with her for a while. I told the grandkid that Santa took his stuff “to paw paw’s house” so that when they go over there he will have something. That helped me avoid a shit load of drama. I made pancakes, fed the boys, got little baby in the shower and dressed. He was so excited. I sat around the house and then got myself together and went to my dad’s house.

The usual suspects were there. My baby sister and her “family”. I think she moved too fast with this boyfriend but it’s not my business. She and I have to make a date to go to the Indian restaurant. I hadn’t been in ages and she said that I was the only person she knew who would eat it. So I have to get some money together for that.

I had a good time at dad’s even though I still feel out of place sometimes.

RJ stopped by later on and we drank and talked and talked a lot.

So my holiday wasn’t a bust. Dad gave us all money. Even the grandkiddo got a $50 gift card. He bought a toy and batteries yesterday and he will be buying pizza for lunch. LOL Son went and hung out with friends yesterday. Which was good for him.

Yesterday, I looked at files from the business that my sister was working on. I just flipped through them to get a general idea of what I was actually, looking at. Then I just hugged them. I’m going to do something with the business. I have to. Not just for her.

So that’s all for the moment. My neck is a bit stiff, but I’m okay.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user December 27, 2016

I have found that when I approach the holidays with an attitude of no expectations and just let it flow, it is peaceful. Sounds like that is what you did, too, and it worked. Take care. ((((HUGS))))

Sister Deleted user ⋅ December 27, 2016

I do it frequently. (((HUGS))) Works wonders doesn't?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.