...on Remembering in meh...

  • Dec. 15, 2016, 10:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My cousin is going through a possible situation where he can become potentially homeless. His sister has started a campaign to try and front him some money so that he will be alright in the mean time, to give him a help up.

With it being cold and thinking about him, I remember a time when I tried to get rental assistance. I needed my friends to come through for me to get me where I needed to be and help me collect some things I needed. My “bff” got mad at me and decided that she wasn’t going to help me because she was mad. She told her guy that things were taken care of. But when he talked to me I told him that I hadn’t heard from her and that by the time I got to the office I needed to be at they were closed.

I was a few months behind on rent and I had never done this before. I had my kids, I don’t think gbaby was here yet. But it hurt. This was my family about to be put out on the street and she was being severely petty. I told my landlord that I went to a rental assistance place to pay them and they said okay and left me alone. I never was able to make it back there, but tax time was around the corner and I was able to pay them with that.

I don’t care how mad I am at someone, I would never jeopardize them like that. And she didn’t give a damn. She never followed up on that and then got even more mad because I told her guy that she basically flaked me off.

I just wouldn’t do that to someone.
Makes me wonder why I stayed in that friendship for so long. It was always about her. She always had to shine. I was cooking for our friends/family inviting everyone over. She decided she wanted to do Sunday dinners. Until she thought about how much she was going and how much it was costing and who was bringing extra people all the time. Then she stopped. I wouldn’t have done that.

Oh well…

Take care of one another…
Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user December 15, 2016

I started having Sunday dinners with my brother and family, and stopped because they all acted like it was such a burden, and all they had to do was come. I was doing all the work and buying all the food. All I wanted was their company. Guess they didn't want mine. oh well.

Gilraent December 18, 2016

Boo is right.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.