to the tune of GNR's Patience in song parodies

  • Dec. 9, 2016, 12:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Shed a tear in my old test tubes
The process takes a while
I think about my monster every day now
Was a time when he was alive
But the town set him on fire
I’ll just resurrect him with new parts now

Neck bolts and move real slow and you know that he’ll work fine
All I need is just a few more patients
Neck bolts and move real slow and he’ll love his bread and wine
All I need is just a few more patients

Sit in my castlekeep
I’m guarded by a moat
The villagers have no way to invade here
Sometimes they get so close I can see them from my porch
But you know they can’t reach me with those torches

Neck bolts and move real slow and you know that he’ll work fine
You know I just need a few more patients
Neck bolts and move real slow, I just need to find a spine
You and I’ve got what it takes to make him
It’ll take shins, it’ll take skin
Maybe a new chin

A few more patients, yeah yeah
Need some more patients, yeah, just a few more patients, yeah
I’ve been walking around in the rain
Just trying to find some brains
Only so much you can get from a corpse
Living bodies are better donors, of course
I’m Frankenstein that’s not the monster’s name
But if he’s my son then I guess that’s the same, I don’t blame you
Don’t blame for you the confusion
I don’t blame you, the monster’s mine…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.