Darwin (the pic entry) in Piccies

  • Dec. 7, 2016, 5:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just went to type in ‘OpenDiary’ in the address bar. Old habits die hard, hey?

I posted all the annoying individual touristy photos on facebook, but have just put them into Grids for here, you know, so you don’t have to hurt your finger scrolling on my pic entries like I’m sure you guys who read me get annoyed with. I do get a bit out of control with my touristy photos. Most of them are boring as batshit scenery, but hey, gotta take pics of what I see!

The sunsets in Darwin truly were beautiful. None of my photos did it justice, they just aren’t able. But man I had to be quick because it sets really fast! I had like maybe a 7 minute window period to when it was setting to when it had gone below the horizon. Anyway, I snapped a few. The first day I went down to the Esplanade, the other night right before I left, I just snapped from my hotel room.

When I first arrived & first random walk
alt text

Botanical Gardens
alt text

View of the bay from my hotel room when I woke up in the morning
alt text

My first random walk of the trip
alt text

More of the gardens and wave pool
alt text

Random pics and me sweating my arse off. Fuck that was hot.
alt text

The gay club and pics from the plane on the way home this morning
alt text

I’d caught a cab back to the airport and it was only $28, which was HALF of what I gave the guy on the way to Darwin CBD. Kudos to him for picking up on me being a clueless tourist on how far it was haha. Check-in was very easy and no-one cared about luggage weights etc. I should have spent extra money on more leg room rather than extra carry-on weight, as I didn’t need it, but oh well. I only bought one souvenir and that was a crocodile bottle opener.
I did get maybe a few minutes of shut-eye on the plane but it was too cramped. Some chick had tried to steal my window seat as we border and I even offered to swap but she realized she was in the wrong and swapped to the aisle. It didn’t really make much of a difference to me, but she had a pillow with her and managed to sleep on her tray table so I wouldn’t have minded swapping since I didn’t sleep much anyway. I knew I had slept a little though because I was awoken by my drool hitting my arm LOL. I’m such a charming sleeper when I’m seated upright. I do the same thing on trains and then look around to see if anyone’s noticed.

Flying into the sunrise was pretty cool. The whole flight was asleep except for me I think. So those photos above of the clouds are actually one of those rare morning glory clouds! I was just stunned looking at it from the window, but of course it turned out shit in my photos. I later on learned that Brisbane had a storm that morning, so it might have explained the cloud formation that I was seeing above.

Anyway, that’s my pics! Go back for the detailed entry.

Oh and I did end doing a lame mini-vlog. You’ll see why I don’t do them often haha.


Last updated December 07, 2016


whowhatwhere December 07, 2016

Your fans demand more vlogs!
It's kind of funny because here there is this stereotype that people from Australia all have super thick accents, but yours is really light and nice to listen to.

KissOfLife! whowhatwhere ⋅ December 07, 2016

Oh how kind! Well mine in these is a bit of "I dunno what I'm going to say", mixed with a bit of gay-voice, mixed with some Aussie accent I guess haha.

~Octopussy~ December 07, 2016

Nice trip.

kmh. December 08, 2016

Such great photos! It looks nicer than I imagined. Far out, note to self - don't ever go up there in the warmer months haha.. if you being used to Queensland's temperatures struggled and sweated that much, I'd be stuffed!

KissOfLife! kmh. ⋅ December 09, 2016

Oh yeah, you'd be screwed LOL.

Complicated Disaster December 09, 2016

It'll always be OD to me!

crunchie December 11, 2016

You do have a lovely voice! Lovely pictures. I hope to get to Darwin (and Broome actually) too one day.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.