Made it to florida in Done drinking.

  • Dec. 6, 2016, 10:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Left maine at 830am Wednesday the 30th. Arrived at my cabin at 841am Thursday. We made great time traveling this year. Florida will be my home for the next 4 months. I love it here.

This year I only brought one horse my youngster Eddie. He’s an amazing boy. I finally got on him Sunday morning. I have been having confidence issues ever since falling off miss in April.

Eddie is a totally different horse from miss. He doesn’t have a mean bone in his body. I’m hoping to get a lot of riding in this winter. At least more than I have all summer. I don’t want to push him as he’s still young. And I need to ride him more in the round pen so I get more comfortable with him. He has settled in really well for not leaving my property for more than a day. Being away from my two mares at home.

I love living by myself. I am a loner. Don’t like being with people. These 4 months away make me so happy. This cabin I rent is the perfect size for me. April is going to come way to fast. The warm weather is also a plus.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.