Survey 10 in Surveys

  • Nov. 30, 2016, 4:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1.ONE OF YOUR SCARS, HOW DID YOU GET IT?
I have a scar on my lower abdomen/groin area that goes across just above my right leg. It’s from my operation when I was 10 years old to have an undescended testical put back where it’s meant to be in the first place lol.

2.WHAT IS ON THE WALLS IN YOUR ROOM?
I have three posters on the walls of my bedroom. One has been there since my previous place probably a decade ago and it’s survived even though I only took it out from a magazine. It’s a centrefold of a hot guy laying on an egg chair, tilting his cap seductively and wearing a set of thongs (flip flops). I’ve always found it hot. The other two posters are from my trip to Paris this time last year, one being the infamous French black cat (Chat Noir) and the other a collage of Paris landmarks. It reminds me of how stunning that city really was and how much fun I had.

3.DO YOU SNORE, GRIND YOUR TEETH, OR TALK IN YOUR SLEEP?
I don’t believe so. I have been known to snore before, but I’m pretty sure it hasn’t happened in years. I wouldn’t know though, I’m usually out like a light.

4.WHAT TYPE OF MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO?
Haha, asking me this question is gonna take a while to get an answer. I listen to pretty much everything, charting the songs I like in the order I like them. Quite obsessed with it and I’d go insane without music. My favourites are pop and country genres. I especially love the story-telling in country music.

5.DO YOU KNOW WHAT TIME YOU WERE BORN?
I did ask mum once and I think I know but I’m not entirely convinced. I think I was an early-morning baby, about 6/6:30am. I’ve always wanted to know for sure because apparently it matters when reading the signs and I always find that amusing even if it is all crap.

6.WHAT DO YOU WANT MORE THAN ANYTHING RIGHT NOW?
Well I usually always want head (typical male HA) and should probably get one of those boyfriend-things one of these days, but no I don’t think I really want anything. Maybe that light blue Lamborghini I keep walking past in the shop in the valley advertised for $1M+ :P

7.WHAT DO YOU MISS?
Past people in my life that I had meaningful connections with would probably be high up there. I also miss the parts of Europe that I saw last year, and London.

8.WHAT IS YOUR MOST PRIZED POSSESSION?
I don’t really have prized possessions. I’m not big on materialistic things.

9.HOW TALL ARE YOU?
6”3’

10.DO YOU GET CLAUSTROPHOBIC?
I don’t believe I do but if I have no means of escaping it I probably am.

11.DO YOU GET SCARED IN THE DARK?
Pitch black yeah cos I have no idea what I’m stepping on or walking into, but if there’s some moonlight I’m fine.

12.WHAT COLOR UNDERWEAR ARE YOU WEARING?
Black with a grey band atm.

13.WHAT’S YOUR WORST FEAR?
Terrified of death. I hate, hate that it’s inevitable one day, and that I don’t know when that day will be.

14.WHAT TYPE OF DEODORANT DO YOU USE?
I’m lame. Typical bogan here! Lynx, although I tend to swap between the varieties. I’ll change if I find one that I think suits me, but I never have. I don’t like my cologne’s either because I don’t think they suit me. There’s gotta be something out there! Maybe when I have the pheremones(sp?) right, I can improve my life a bit :)

15.WHERE CAN YOU SEE YOURSELF PROPOSING?
It’s still illegal in my country (for some fucked up reason) but I’m actually quite big on equality and therefore I think marriage is a beautiful thing. A lot of my friends think marriage is more of a straight thing, but I think it’d be nice to cement something down, you know. But as for who that is, I have no idea. I’d need to fall in love first, and hard. I think I can be quite romantic. I’m a big thinker so I’d plan it out. It wouldn’t be extravagant, but it would be nice and only deserving of someone who I know would appreciate it. But as I haven’t had to think about it, I have no idea yet.

16.COFFEE OR ENERGY DRINK?
Not that big a fan of either, but I’d prob choose a mocha

17.FAVORITE PIZZA TOPPING?
Chicken & avacado

18.IF YOU COULD EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Chocolate :(

19.FAVORITE COLOR OF ALL TIME?
Hot pink/fuchsia - that hasn’t changed since I was a kid ha!

20.HAVE YOU EVER EATEN A GOLDFISH?
No I’m not insane.

21.WHAT WAS THE FIRST MEANINGFUL GIFT YOU’VE EVER RECEIVED?
A guy I used to hook up with left a bottle of wine and chocolates on my front balcony once. I haven’t forgotten how nice that was.

22.WHAT TYPE OF COLOGNE/PERFUME DO YOU WEAR?
Still looking. Ideas please! What smells good on a single gay man in his early 30’s? Nothing too masc or girly but maybe an in-between? Ha.

23.ARE YOU DOUBLE JOINTED?
Both of my thumbs are. I have no idea why.

24.FAVORITE CLOTHING BRAND?
Don’t have one. Brand clothes are so expensive here.

25.ANY SPECIAL TALENTS?
Can’t think of any.

26.FAVORITE MOVIE?
Ghost or How To Train Your Dragon

27.COKE OR PEPSI?
I like both, but prob coke

28.WHAT KIND OF CAR DO YOU DRIVE?
None. I had a Holden Commodore and a MissyBitchy Magna, but both are long gone.

29.WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO TELL SOMEONE HOW MUCH THEY MEAN TO YOU?
With touch and eye contact?

30.WHAT ARE YOUR NICKNAMES?
None these days but my older brother used to call me ‘Staffy’ growing up. I never liked it or knew what it meant other than a breed of dog lol so I knew it can’t have been anything good.

31.ANY PETS?
No :(

32.FAVORITE QUOTE? “We’re all inadequate in our own eyes” - just something my best friend said to me when I was down once upon a time.

33.FAVORITE PLACE?
I love many. Tasmania (all of it), my home city Brisbane, Paris, London, Amsterdam. There’s still a hell of a lot to see out there!

34.HAVE YOU BEEN OUT OF THE USA?
I’ve never been into it!

35.YOUR WEAKNESSES?
Ohhh way too many to list I’m sure.

36.MET ANYONE FAMOUS?
Ha, my list of famous people I’ve met is dismal. They must hate me. I’ve only seen famous people in concert but never met any in person. My family and I saw Lisa Curry-Kenny (when she was an iron-woman) buying icecream with her kids on the Sunshine Coast once. That’s about as great as I get LOL.

37.FIRST JOB?
In a small supermarket in a small country town after school. It was kinda cool. Got paid cash in an envelope. Other than that I did cotton-chipping, which was really hard work.

38.EVER DONE A PRANK CALL?
I can’t remember, maybe once or twice as a kid.

39.DO YOU THINK EVERYONE OUT THERE HAS A SOUL MATE?
I think we have more than one and there are a few options worldwide. I’d be surprised if we didn’t. There should be an app showing where they are.

40.WHAT WERE YOU DOING BEFORE YOU FILLED THIS OUT?
Being lazy on one of my days off.

41.HAVE YOU EVER HAD SURGERY?
Yep, see the scar question. Also had a middle-toe operation which cost me a fortune but at least it looks normal now.

42.WHAT DO YOU GET COMPLIMENTED ABOUT MOST?
My penis probably. Sometimes I get told I’m good-looking, which is nice nearing my mid-30’s.

43.HAVE YOU EVER HAD BRACES?
No.

44.WHAT DO YOU WANT FOR YOUR BIRTHDAY?
I usually don’t want anything. I’m always surprised when someone is thoughtful enough to buy me something with their own money.

45.HOW MANY KIDS DO YOU WANT, AND THEIR NAMES?
Ha, I love kids. Probably no more than 3 though.

46.WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
My middle name is. That was named after my dad’s brother who died in a car crash at age 21. When I turned 21, I was very conscious of it.

47.WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
At work last weekend LOL. I was just too stressed and depressed and wanted to be anywhere else.

48.WHAT IS ONE THING YOU LIKE(D) ABOUT HIGH SCHOOL?
Wasn’t a fan. Probably some of my good looking male classmates more than anything. I was a prefect and a school captain, so I guess they saw me as somewhat smart.

49.WHAT KIND OF SHAMPOO DO YOU USE?
I don’t use it often as I don’t like the overly softness of my hair afterwards but when it gets to the point where I do need to use it, it’s that fancy stuff from my work which is pretty good, a sea minerals thingy.

50.DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Yeah it’s okay. It’s legible. Don’t hand-write much these days other than at work.


Last updated November 30, 2016


AlexYourAlterEgo November 30, 2016

Cologne - try Jean Paul Gaultier's "Le Male". Smells fab on nearly every dude ever, and a little goes a long way.

KissOfLife! AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ December 01, 2016

Thank-you, much appreciated. Shall try it out!

AlexYourAlterEgo KissOfLife! ⋅ December 01, 2016

Hey, no problem! I'm sure you'll recognize the bottle when you see it, it's a little male torso. It's a bit pricy, but you can get it on good sales and, like I said, a little goes a long way, so you don't need to use much at all. I'm looking forward to hearing what you think of it, once you get a chance to go and use a tester or something.

kmh. December 01, 2016

Staffy's are great dogs! Screw whatever your brothers mean interpretation of it is!

~Octopussy~ December 03, 2016

Ghost? I was that movie when I was 7 and never watched it again.

KissOfLife! ~Octopussy~ ⋅ December 04, 2016

Aww c'mon, Whoopi going '10's and 20's?' gets me everytime :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.