We bought a dog in A new era

  • Nov. 27, 2016, 5:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We got a dog! She’s a rescue, Just under 2 years old, Lurcher/Lab cross and absolutely the best decision we’ve ever made.

She is 100% the most beautiful and precious thing I’ve ever owned and I love her more than life itself. I really am one of those mad dog women.

As fate would have it, I’m not pregnant. I finally got my period 15 days late. Obviously it’s a huge disappointment but not entirely unexpected with the negative tests. It would have made things a world less complicated as it would have meant no ivf etc but it’s something I’ve made my peace with and something we’ll go for at some point next year.

So, Ruby. My little fur baby. She’s just incredible. Poor thing was a stray, picked up in London (we’re up north). We don’t know whether she wandered off and was lost, or if she was abandoned, but it’s heartbreaking either way. She’s trained, housetrained, knows a load of commands, doesn’t come on the furniture unless invited, loves people, loves to play with her toys, and is absolutely thoroughly spoilt already.

I don’t know why I say little, she’s as tall as anything. Totally ribby, she needs to put some weight on, like 6 or 7 kilos, which won’t be a problem because she’s spoilt to death with treats, and has helped herself to several items she shouldn’t really have had!

God help me when I do have kids, the love I feel for her is insane. The amount of photos I have already is ridiculous. Every little thing she does, I want to tell the world. She’s just amazing.

https://instagram.com/p/BNETbEuj0Ad/

Xx


Last updated November 27, 2016


Deleted user November 27, 2016

yay puppy can u post pics here

Glitter and Trauma Deleted user ⋅ November 27, 2016

Edited to include a pic!

Deleted user Glitter and Trauma ⋅ November 27, 2016

omg so cute

TrippyNina November 27, 2016

She's gorgeous!!! Congratulations on the new addition.

BlueEyes418 November 27, 2016

Awwwww, Ruby's precious! I've owned two Labradors now (including my current stubborn, Alpha, emotional train wreck, Dreyfus), so I've an extra soft spot for that adorable Lab face. I wanna kiss her nose!

Camdengirl November 28, 2016

Aw lovely she seems very sweet!

I need tea. November 28, 2016

Lively pup x

I need tea. November 28, 2016

*lovely

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.