Old Wound... in Fresh Start...

  • Nov. 26, 2016, 12:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I broke up with my ex sometime at the end of March or beginning of April. To recap…

He started drinking in secret and doing harder and harder drugs. By that point he’d already lost 2 good jobs and had barely started the 3rd. I had planned a cookout and instead of helping me and picking up some stuff on his way home like he said he would, he decided to stop for liquor and come home late. People were already there and I was doing everything on my own while he proceeded to sit in the office drinking. I didn’t know this at the time. During the cookout he was acting erratic and spilled a bunch of baked beans in the floor. Even my mother asked me what he was on. Later that night after everyone left he was still behaving crazy. He had probably drank more and done drugs, but either way I was angry as hell and he was being a dick. I ended up punching him in the face… the only time I’ve ever punched anyone. He was acting scary and I eventually ended up calling my father to remove him from my house. I had locked myself in the bedroom with most of the animals. My ex hubby also came over. While he drove the bf to a hotel, my parents stayed til 1am helping me clean up the mess. At the end of the week the now ex bf was let go from the 3rd job, so he had to move back to Kentucky and live with his mom. Because I’m stupid, for a while after that we still spoke and occasionally saw each other. Yes I still slept with him for a bit.

Then one day I realized I was kidding myself. He was never going to grow up or change. And even if I was dumb enough to put up with him, if I went that route I knew my father would have zero respect for me. So I started being distant. I developed a total infatuation with M too. I saw the ex bf last at the very very beginning of September. His presence annoyed me pretty much the entire time. I still can’t believe it’s only been not quite 3 months since I saw him last.

We continued to text occasionally. Sometimes he would ask me about hanging out but I was generally busy. Then on October 29th he texted asking if I wanted to hang out because he had to go to his parents house the next day and my house was on the way… Basically he was looking to crash at my house so he wouldn’t have to drive as far. I told him no because I was going to a Halloween party that night. I didn’t catch it til he posted a photo of him and some girl on Facebook going to a concert on November 7th. But the girl posted that she was in a relationship with him on November 1st. It upset me a lot more than I thought it would. He was always a liar at heart so I’m not sure why it surprised me. Oh yeah, he had also said he really missed me on the 29th. I sent him a text saying have fun dating I see that you super miss me. He never responded. A couple weeks later, me K and her hubby had a bonfire and burned pretty much everything that was his that I could find in the house.

So I guess that chapter’s officially closed.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.